1928 Football Schedule

Date Opponent Location Results Media
  Sat, Oct 06  Mercer Athens, Ga. 52 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Oct 13  Yale at New Haven, Conn. 6 - 21 (L)
  Fri, Oct 19  Furman Athens, Ga. 7 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Oct 27  Tulane Athens, Ga. 20 - 14 (W)
  Sat, Nov 03  Auburn at Columbus, Ga. 13 - 0 (W)
  Sat, Nov 10  Florida at Savannah, Ga. 6 - 26 (L)
  Sat, Nov 17  LSU Athens, Ga. 12 - 13 (L)
  Thu, Nov 29  Alabama at Birmingham, Ala. 0 - 19 (L)
  Sat, Dec 08  Georgia Tech at Atlanta, Ga. 6 - 20 (L)

HunkerDown Productions
  • There are no recent results.
  • Saturday, Oct 1
    3:30 PM
    vs Tennessee
    Athens, Ga.

    TV
    Saturday, Oct 8
    7:30 PM
    at South Carolina
    Columbia, S.C.

    TV
    Saturday, Oct 15
    TBA
    vs Vanderbilt Homecoming
    Athens, Ga.

    Saturday, Oct 29
    TBA
    vs Florida
    Jacksonville, Fla.

    Saturday, Nov 5
    TBA
    at Kentucky
    Lexington, Ky.
    Saturday, Nov 12
    TBA
    vs Auburn
    Athens, Ga.

    Saturday, Nov 19
    TBA
    vs UL Lafayette
    Athens, Ga.

    Saturday, Nov 26
    TBA
    vs Georgia Tech
    Athens, Ga.

VIEW FULL COMPOSITE CALENDAR

Georgia Official Online Store Committ to the G

Georgia Official Online Store
Photo Store Media Guides




SPONSORS