Austin Long Undergoes Surgery On Fractured Hand
Austin Long

Dec. 20, 2012

ATHENS, Ga. --- Georgia junior offensive tackle Austin Long underwent outpatient surgery at St. Mary's Hospital on Thursday for a fractured right hand.

Long, a 6-foot-5, 304-pound native of native of Memphis, Tenn., fractured his hand on Wednesday. According to UGA Director of Sports Medicine Ron Courson, Long is expected to make a full recovery.

Long appeared in all 13 games this season for the Bulldogs, who will face Nebraska in the Capital One Bowl on New Year's Day in Orlando, Fla.

Live Blog Georgia Bulldogs Football Wall
 

GAMEDAY CENTRAL







  • There are no recent results.
  • Saturday, Sept 3
    5:30 PM
    vs North Carolina
    Atlanta, Ga.
    Saturday, Sept 10
    12:00 PM
    vs Nicholls
    Athens, Ga.
    Saturday, Sept 17
    7:30 PM
    at Missouri
    Columbia, Mo.
    Saturday, Sept 24
    TBA
    at Ole Miss
    Oxford, Miss.
    Saturday, Oct 1
    TBA
    vs Tennessee
    Athens, Ga.
    Saturday, Oct 8
    TBA
    at South Carolina
    Columbia, S.C.
    Saturday, Oct 15
    TBA
    vs Vanderbilt Homecoming
    Athens, Ga.
    Saturday, Oct 29
    TBA
    vs Florida
    Jacksonville, Fla.
    Saturday, Nov 5
    TBA
    at Kentucky
    Lexington, Ky.
    Saturday, Nov 12
    TBA
    vs Auburn
    Athens, Ga.
VIEW FULL COMPOSITE CALENDAR

Georgia Official Online Store Committ to the G

Georgia Official Online Store
Photo Store Media Guides




SPONSORS