Collection Of Bulldogs Included On Phil Steele's Postseason Teams
Todd Gurley

Dec. 14, 2012

ATHENS, Ga. --- A total of 12 Georgia football players have been included on Phil Steele’s postseason teams, according to recent announcements by the publication.

Junior outside linebacker Jarvis Jones (Columbus, Ga.) was included on the All-American First Team while junior inside linebacker Alec Ogletree (Newnan, Ga.) was named to the All-American Third Team.

True freshmen Todd Gurley (Tarboro, N.C.) and John Theus (Jacksonville, Fla.) were two of the 54 players from across the country included on the All-Freshman Team.  Gurley was a First Team selection and Theus was named to the Second Team.

Eight different Bulldogs were named to the publication’s All-SEC teams.  Both Jones and Ogletree garnered First Team honors while Gurley, junior offensive guard Chris Burnette (LaGrange, Ga.), senior nose John Jenkins (Meriden, Conn.) and senior free safety Bacarri Rambo (Donalsonville, Ga.) were Second Team selections.

Junior quarterback Aaron Murray (Tampa, Fla.) and his junior roommate, tight end Arthur Lynch (Dartmouth, Mass.), were named to the All-SEC Third Team.

Fifth-ranked Georgia will face No. 23 Nebraska in the 2013 Capital One Bowl in Orlando on Jan. 1 at 1 p.m. ET.



HunkerDown Productions
  • There are no recent results.
  • Saturday, Sept 2
    6:15 PM
    vs Appalachian State
    Athens, Ga.
    Saturday, Sept 9
    7:30 PM
    at Notre Dame
    South Bend, Ind.
    Saturday, Sept 16
    vs Samford
    Athens, Ga.
    Saturday, Sept 23
    vs Mississippi State
    Athens, Ga.
    Saturday, Sept 30
    at Tennessee
    Knoxville, Tenn.
    Saturday, Oct 7
    at Vanderbilt
    Nashville, Tenn.
    Saturday, Oct 14
    vs Missouri
    Athens, Ga.

Georgia Official Online Store Committ to the G

Georgia Official Online Store
Photo Store Media Guides