Homecoming Of A Different Kind

Nov. 9, 2013

At the end of the first quarter, the family of Specialist Robert Owens of the Georgia National Guard received a surprise as their son returned from a yearlong mission in Afghanistan. Dr. Steve Brown, wife Mary, daughter Heather Wyatt and son Flynt Owens were on the field for a presentation to Dr. Brown to recognize his work in training agribusiness development teams that are dispatched to Afghanistan. Owens, who had been serving on an agribusiness development team, walked onto the field during the presentation and was quickly and emotionally greeted by his family.

Live Blog Georgia Bulldogs Football Wall
 

GAMEDAY CENTRAL

ULM @ Georgia
12:00 PM - Athens, GA.
SECN
#ULMvsUGA
10:10 - Dawg's Walk
10:30 - Gates Open
12:01 - Kickoff
  • There are no recent results.
  • Saturday, Sept 5
    12:00 PM
    vs University of Louisiana at Monroe
    Athens, Ga.
    Saturday, Sept 12
    3:30 PM
    at Vanderbilt
    Nashville, Tenn.
    Saturday, Sept 19
    6:00 PM
    vs South Carolina
    Athens, Ga.
    Saturday, Sept 26
    TBA
    vs Southern University
    Athens, Ga.
    Saturday, Oct 3
    TBA
    vs Alabama
    Athens, Ga.
    Saturday, Oct 10
    TBA
    at Tennessee
    Knoxville, Tenn.
    Saturday, Oct 17
    TBA
    vs Missouri
    Athens, Ga.
    Saturday, Oct 31
    3:30 PM
    vs Florida
    Jacksonville, Fla.
    Saturday, Nov 7
    TBA
    vs Kentucky
    Athens, Ga.
    Saturday, Nov 14
    TBA
    at Auburn
    Auburn, Ala.
VIEW FULL COMPOSITE CALENDAR

Georgia Official Online Store Committ to the G

Georgia Official Online Store
Photo Store Media Guides




SPONSORS