Georgia's Aaron Murray Named SEC Offensive Player Of The Week
Junior QB Aaron Murray

Nov. 5, 2012

ATHENS, Ga. --- Georgia junior quarterback Aaron Murray has earned Southeastern Conference Offensive Player of the Week honors following the Bulldogs’ 37-10 win over Ole Miss, according to a league announcement on Monday.

This marks Murray’s second SEC Offensive Player of the Week selection this year after earning the honor following the Kentucky Game.  He was also named SEC Freshman Player of the Week twice in 2010.  The Bulldogs have had nine SEC weekly honors this season.

Murray, a 6-1, 210-pound native of Tampa, Fla., went 21-for-28, including 13-for-15 in the second half, for 384 yards and four touchdowns during Georgia’s victory versus Ole Miss.  He hit 11 different receivers and connected with four different targets for touchdowns against the Rebels.

Murray now has 21 touchdown passes this season and 80 in his career, which is sixth in SEC history.  He also leads the league for active players in total offensive yards (8,873), completions (610), TD responsibility (90, which is tied for fifth in SEC history), and passing yards (8,646).

The #5 Bulldogs (8-1, 6-1 SEC) travel to Auburn (2-7, 0-6 SEC) on Saturday, Nov. 10.  ESPN2 will televise the game at 7 p.m. ET.

Live Blog Georgia Bulldogs Football Wall
 

GAMEDAY CENTRAL







  • There are no recent results.
  • Saturday, Sept 3
    5:30 PM
    vs North Carolina
    Atlanta, Ga.
    Saturday, Sept 10
    12:00 PM
    vs Nicholls
    Athens, Ga.
    Saturday, Sept 17
    7:30 PM
    at Missouri
    Columbia, Mo.
    Saturday, Sept 24
    TBA
    at Ole Miss
    Oxford, Miss.
    Saturday, Oct 1
    TBA
    vs Tennessee
    Athens, Ga.
    Saturday, Oct 8
    TBA
    at South Carolina
    Columbia, S.C.
    Saturday, Oct 15
    TBA
    vs Vanderbilt Homecoming
    Athens, Ga.
    Saturday, Oct 29
    TBA
    vs Florida
    Jacksonville, Fla.
    Saturday, Nov 5
    TBA
    at Kentucky
    Lexington, Ky.
    Saturday, Nov 12
    TBA
    vs Auburn
    Athens, Ga.
VIEW FULL COMPOSITE CALENDAR

Georgia Official Online Store Committ to the G

Georgia Official Online Store
Photo Store Media Guides




SPONSORS