Former Bulldog A.J. Green Honored By NFL
A.J. Green

Oct. 5, 2012

ATHENS-----Former University of Georgia star A.J. Green has been named the AFC Offensive Player of the Month, it was announced by the NFL.

Green finished the month of September as the NFL’s second-leading receiver with 428 yards on 27 receptions. He has led Cincinnati to a 3-1 record and is the first Bengal to be named AFC Offensive Player of the Month since 2005.

A native of Summerville, S.C., Green was a first round draft pick by the Bengals in 2011 and caught 65 passes for 1,057 yards and seven touchdowns in his rookie season. Green had nine catches for 183 yards and a touchdown against Washington Sept. 23, and last week caught six passes for 117 yards at Jacksonville.

Green is one of two former Bulldogs to be honored by the NFL as Chicago cornerback Tim Jennings was named the NFC Defensive Player of the Month. A total of 34 former Bulldogs are currently on active NFL rosters.

Live Blog Georgia Bulldogs Football Wall
 

GAMEDAY CENTRAL







  • There are no recent results.
  • Saturday, Sept 3
    5:30 PM
    vs North Carolina
    Atlanta, Ga.
    Saturday, Sept 10
    12:00 PM
    vs Nicholls
    Athens, Ga.
    Saturday, Sept 17
    7:30 PM
    at Missouri
    Columbia, Mo.
    Saturday, Sept 24
    TBA
    at Ole Miss
    Oxford, Miss.
    Saturday, Oct 1
    TBA
    vs Tennessee
    Athens, Ga.
    Saturday, Oct 8
    TBA
    at South Carolina
    Columbia, S.C.
    Saturday, Oct 15
    TBA
    vs Vanderbilt Homecoming
    Athens, Ga.
    Saturday, Oct 29
    TBA
    vs Florida
    Jacksonville, Fla.
    Saturday, Nov 5
    TBA
    at Kentucky
    Lexington, Ky.
    Saturday, Nov 12
    TBA
    vs Auburn
    Athens, Ga.
VIEW FULL COMPOSITE CALENDAR

Georgia Official Online Store Committ to the G

Georgia Official Online Store
Photo Store Media Guides




SPONSORS