TB Brandon Harton Undergoes Thumb Surgery
Brandon Harton

Sept. 27, 2012

ATHENS --- Brandon Harton, a redshirt sophomore tailback from Reidsville, underwent surgery on his left thumb Thursday following an injury sustained in practice earlier this week.

The surgery was performed at St. Mary's Hospital in Athens. Harton is expected to return to practice in approximately three weeks according to UGA Director of Sports Medicine Ron Courson.

Harton has played in three games this season and has seven carries for 15 yards. In 2011, he played in five games recording 247 yards and one touchdown on 53 carries.

Live Blog Georgia Bulldogs Football Wall
 

HunkerDown Productions
  • There are no recent results.
  • Saturday, Sept 3
    5:30 PM
    vs North Carolina
    Atlanta, Ga.

    TV
    Saturday, Sept 10
    12:00 PM
    vs Nicholls
    Athens, Ga.

    TV
    Saturday, Sept 17
    7:30 PM
    at Missouri
    Columbia, Mo.

    TV
    Saturday, Sept 24
    TBA
    at Ole Miss
    Oxford, Miss.

    Saturday, Oct 1
    TBA
    vs Tennessee
    Athens, Ga.

    Saturday, Oct 8
    TBA
    at South Carolina
    Columbia, S.C.

    Saturday, Oct 15
    TBA
    vs Vanderbilt Homecoming
    Athens, Ga.

    Saturday, Oct 29
    TBA
    vs Florida
    Jacksonville, Fla.

    Saturday, Nov 5
    TBA
    at Kentucky
    Lexington, Ky.
    Saturday, Nov 12
    TBA
    vs Auburn
    Athens, Ga.

VIEW FULL COMPOSITE CALENDAR

Georgia Official Online Store Committ to the G

Georgia Official Online Store
Photo Store Media Guides




SPONSORS