Bulldogs Wrap Up Off-Week Practices
Sept. 4, 2014

ATHENS, Ga. --- The No. 6-ranked Georgia Bulldogs concluded their off-week practices on Thursday with a two-hour session on the Woodruff Practice Fields.
 
The Bulldogs, who went in full pads on a humid, post-thunderstorm afternoon, will reconvene for weightlifting on Friday and will resume practices next Monday, according to Coach Mark Richt.
 
The Bulldogs are 1-0 after their victory over Clemson last weekend.
 
"I was really pleased with the work we got in today," Richt said. "Actually, we did a good job all week of going through scout work and focusing on fundamentals. The guys were focused and did what they needed to do. When we start practicing again on Monday, we'll have a great start to our game plan."
 
Georgia returns to action Saturday, Sept. 13, at No. 21 South Carolina (0-1, 0-1 SEC). It will mark Georgia’s SEC opener with kickoff slated for 3:30 p.m. and the game will be televised on CBS. The Gamecocks began the season ranked ninth nationally but fell 52-28 to Texas A&M last Saturday in Columbia. South Carolina plays host to East Carolina (1-0) this Saturday at 7 p.m. (ESPNU).
 
Live Blog Georgia Bulldogs Football Wall
 

HunkerDown Productions
  • There are no recent results.
  • Saturday, Sept 3
    5:30 PM
    vs North Carolina
    Atlanta, Ga.

    TV
    Saturday, Sept 10
    12:00 PM
    vs Nicholls
    Athens, Ga.

    TV
    Saturday, Sept 17
    7:30 PM
    at Missouri
    Columbia, Mo.

    TV
    Saturday, Sept 24
    TBA
    at Ole Miss
    Oxford, Miss.

    Saturday, Oct 1
    TBA
    vs Tennessee
    Athens, Ga.

    Saturday, Oct 8
    TBA
    at South Carolina
    Columbia, S.C.

    Saturday, Oct 15
    TBA
    vs Vanderbilt Homecoming
    Athens, Ga.

    Saturday, Oct 29
    TBA
    vs Florida
    Jacksonville, Fla.

    Saturday, Nov 5
    TBA
    at Kentucky
    Lexington, Ky.
    Saturday, Nov 12
    TBA
    vs Auburn
    Athens, Ga.

VIEW FULL COMPOSITE CALENDAR

Georgia Official Online Store Committ to the G

Georgia Official Online Store
Photo Store Media Guides




SPONSORS