Helmet Decal to Honor Dan Magill
Aug. 28, 2014

ATHENS --- A special decal will be worn on the Georgia football helmets Saturday honoring Bulldog legend Dan Magill who died last Saturday at the age of 93.

The decal spells "MAGILL" with the Georgia power "G" used in the lettering.

An Athens native, Magill began his 60-year association with University of Georgia athletics as a baseball batboy in the 1930's and continued in numerous roles until his retirement in 1995. During his tenure he served as sports information director, head men's tennis coach, and founder of the Georgia Bulldog Club.

Live Blog Georgia Bulldogs Football Wall
 

HunkerDown Productions
  • There are no recent results.
  • Saturday, Sept 3
    5:30 PM
    vs North Carolina
    Atlanta, Ga.

    TV
    Saturday, Sept 10
    12:00 PM
    vs Nicholls
    Athens, Ga.

    TV
    Saturday, Sept 17
    7:30 PM
    at Missouri
    Columbia, Mo.

    TV
    Saturday, Sept 24
    TBA
    at Ole Miss
    Oxford, Miss.

    Saturday, Oct 1
    TBA
    vs Tennessee
    Athens, Ga.

    Saturday, Oct 8
    TBA
    at South Carolina
    Columbia, S.C.

    Saturday, Oct 15
    TBA
    vs Vanderbilt Homecoming
    Athens, Ga.

    Saturday, Oct 29
    TBA
    vs Florida
    Jacksonville, Fla.

    Saturday, Nov 5
    TBA
    at Kentucky
    Lexington, Ky.
    Saturday, Nov 12
    TBA
    vs Auburn
    Athens, Ga.

VIEW FULL COMPOSITE CALENDAR

Georgia Official Online Store Committ to the G

Georgia Official Online Store
Photo Store Media Guides




SPONSORS