Eight Georgia Bulldogs Named to Preseason All-SEC Teams
Senior linebacker Ramik Wilson was named to the 2014 Preseason All-SEC First Team.
Aug. 21, 2014

ATHENS, Ga. --- Eight Georgia players were named to the 2014 Preseason Coaches All-Southeastern Conference Football Teams, the SEC announced Thursday. 

Senior linebacker Ramik Wilson (Tampa, Fla.), junior running back Todd Gurley (Tarboro, N.C.) and junior place kicker Marshall Morgan (Ft. Lauderdale, Fla.) earned spots on the All-SEC First Team.

Junior offensive lineman John Theus (Jacksonville, Fla.) and senior wide receiver Malcolm Mitchell (Valdosta, Ga.) have been named to the All-SEC Second Team offense. On the defensive side, junior linebacker Jordan Jenkins (Hamilton, Ga.) and senior defensive back Damian Swann (Atlanta, Ga.) were also named to the All-SEC Second Team.

Junior running back Keith Marshall (Raleigh, N.C.) rounded out the selections for Georgia on the All-SEC Third Team offense.

No. 12 Georgia begins its season on Saturday, August 30 against 16th-ranked Clemson at Sanford Stadium in Athens. The game will be aired nationally on ESPN at 5:30 pm EST.

Live Blog Georgia Bulldogs Football Wall
 

GAMEDAY CENTRAL







  • There are no recent results.
  • Saturday, Sept 3
    5:30 PM
    vs North Carolina
    Atlanta, Ga.
    Saturday, Sept 10
    12:00 PM
    vs Nicholls
    Athens, Ga.
    Saturday, Sept 17
    7:30 PM
    at Missouri
    Columbia, Mo.
    Saturday, Sept 24
    TBA
    at Ole Miss
    Oxford, Miss.
    Saturday, Oct 1
    TBA
    vs Tennessee
    Athens, Ga.
    Saturday, Oct 8
    TBA
    at South Carolina
    Columbia, S.C.
    Saturday, Oct 15
    TBA
    vs Vanderbilt Homecoming
    Athens, Ga.
    Saturday, Oct 29
    TBA
    vs Florida
    Jacksonville, Fla.
    Saturday, Nov 5
    TBA
    at Kentucky
    Lexington, Ky.
    Saturday, Nov 12
    TBA
    vs Auburn
    Athens, Ga.
VIEW FULL COMPOSITE CALENDAR

Georgia Official Online Store Committ to the G

Georgia Official Online Store
Photo Store Media Guides




SPONSORS