UGA Football Players Report To Campus
Preseason football practice begins Thursday.

Aug. 2, 2011

ATHENS, Ga. -- Tuesday marked the official reporting day for 105 University of Georgia football student-athletes back to campus.

On Wednesday, the team will have a series of meetings, testing and physicals, and then the Bulldogs will hit the field Thursday for the first time. The Bulldogs will open the 2011 season against Boise State in the Chick-fil-A Kickoff game Sept. 3 at the Georgia Dome in Atlanta. Georgia coach Mark Richt is in his 11th season at the helm.

Due to the NCAA's five-day "acclimatization period," a measure adopted for preseason football practices for all Division I-A teams since 2003, the Bulldogs will be in shorts and helmets for their first few practices and eventually be in full pads next week.

Classes resume at UGA on Monday, Aug. 15. The annual Fans' Picture Day will be Aug. 20 in Sanford Stadium. The season opener against Boise State on Sept. 3 is set for an 8 p.m. ET kickoff, and it will be televised by ESPN.

Live Blog Georgia Bulldogs Football Wall
 

HunkerDown Productions
  • There are no recent results.
  • Saturday, Sept 3
    5:30 PM
    vs North Carolina
    Atlanta, Ga.

    TV
    Saturday, Sept 10
    12:00 PM
    vs Nicholls
    Athens, Ga.

    TV
    Saturday, Sept 17
    7:30 PM
    at Missouri
    Columbia, Mo.

    TV
    Saturday, Sept 24
    TBA
    at Ole Miss
    Oxford, Miss.

    Saturday, Oct 1
    TBA
    vs Tennessee
    Athens, Ga.

    Saturday, Oct 8
    TBA
    at South Carolina
    Columbia, S.C.

    Saturday, Oct 15
    TBA
    vs Vanderbilt Homecoming
    Athens, Ga.

    Saturday, Oct 29
    TBA
    vs Florida
    Jacksonville, Fla.

    Saturday, Nov 5
    TBA
    at Kentucky
    Lexington, Ky.
    Saturday, Nov 12
    TBA
    vs Auburn
    Athens, Ga.

VIEW FULL COMPOSITE CALENDAR

Georgia Official Online Store Committ to the G

Georgia Official Online Store
Photo Store Media Guides




SPONSORS