Georgia Football Resumes Spring Drills
Richard Samuel IV

March 27, 2012

ATHENS, Ga. - The University of Georgia football team continued its spring drills on Tuesday afternoon, working out in shells at the Woodruff Practice Fields for two-and-a-half hours.

The defense prevailed once again, but head coach Mark Richt sees noticeable improvements on the offensive side of the ball.

"The defense won the day again," Richt said after practice. "Still the offense is making progress. We still have a ways to go, but I am really pleased with everyone's efforts."

Assistant coach Scott Lakatos echoed Richt's sentiments, noticing improvement on both sides of the ball.

"Coming off a weekend, scrimmage-type practice, I thought the players came out focused," Lakatos said. "Once the guys got it rolling, they maintained the competitive nature that they have about them. We finished practice stronger than when we started, and we are looking to carry that forward as we go into Thursday."

The Bulldogs will practice 10 more times this spring, culminating with the annual G-Day game on Saturday, April 14 at 3 p.m., inside Sanford Stadium.

Live Blog Georgia Bulldogs Football Wall
 

GAMEDAY CENTRAL







  • There are no recent results.
  • Saturday, Sept 3
    5:30 PM
    vs North Carolina
    Atlanta, Ga.

    TV
    Saturday, Sept 10
    12:00 PM
    vs Nicholls
    Athens, Ga.

    TV
    Saturday, Sept 17
    7:30 PM
    at Missouri
    Columbia, Mo.

    TV
    Saturday, Sept 24
    TBA
    at Ole Miss
    Oxford, Miss.

    Saturday, Oct 1
    TBA
    vs Tennessee
    Athens, Ga.

    Saturday, Oct 8
    TBA
    at South Carolina
    Columbia, S.C.

    Saturday, Oct 15
    TBA
    vs Vanderbilt Homecoming
    Athens, Ga.

    Saturday, Oct 29
    TBA
    vs Florida
    Jacksonville, Fla.

    Saturday, Nov 5
    TBA
    at Kentucky
    Lexington, Ky.

    Saturday, Nov 12
    TBA
    vs Auburn
    Athens, Ga.

VIEW FULL COMPOSITE CALENDAR

Georgia Official Online Store Committ to the G

Georgia Official Online Store
Photo Store Media Guides




SPONSORS