Georgia Players In All-Star Games, NFL Combine
Cordy Glenn

Jan. 16, 2012

ATHENS --- Seven Georgia football players have been invited to play in post-season all-star games while seven have also received invitations to the annual NFL Combine.

Cornerback and Paul Hornung Award winner Brandon Boykin of Fayetteville, punter Drew Butler of Duluth, center Ben Jones of Centreville, Ala., and offensive lineman Cordy Glenn of Riverdale will play in the Senior Bowl game in Mobile, Ala., Saturday, Jan. 28.

Placekicker Blair Walsh of Boca Raton, Fla., defensive lineman DeAngelo Tyson of Statesboro, and fullback Bruce Figgins of Columbus will participate in the East-West Shrine Game, Saturday, Jan. 21, in St. Petersburg, Fla.

Boykin, Butler, Glenn, Walsh, Tyson, Jones, and Justin Anderson of Ocilla have been invited to the NFL Combine which will be held in Indianapolis Feb. 22-28.

Live Blog Georgia Bulldogs Football Wall
 

HunkerDown Productions
  • There are no recent results.
  • Saturday, Sept 3
    5:30 PM
    vs North Carolina
    Atlanta, Ga.

    TV
    Saturday, Sept 10
    12:00 PM
    vs Nicholls
    Athens, Ga.

    TV
    Saturday, Sept 17
    7:30 PM
    at Missouri
    Columbia, Mo.

    TV
    Saturday, Sept 24
    TBA
    at Ole Miss
    Oxford, Miss.

    Saturday, Oct 1
    TBA
    vs Tennessee
    Athens, Ga.

    Saturday, Oct 8
    TBA
    at South Carolina
    Columbia, S.C.

    Saturday, Oct 15
    TBA
    vs Vanderbilt Homecoming
    Athens, Ga.

    Saturday, Oct 29
    TBA
    vs Florida
    Jacksonville, Fla.

    Saturday, Nov 5
    TBA
    at Kentucky
    Lexington, Ky.
    Saturday, Nov 12
    TBA
    vs Auburn
    Athens, Ga.

VIEW FULL COMPOSITE CALENDAR

Georgia Official Online Store Committ to the G

Georgia Official Online Store
Photo Store Media Guides




SPONSORS