UGA DB Coach Scott Lakatos Resigns Position

Jan. 9, 2014

ATHENS, Ga. ---- University of Georgia secondary coach Scott Lakatos has resigned his position due to personal reasons according to UGA head football coach Mark Richt.

"We are very appreciative of Scott¹s contributions to our program over the last four years and I have a great amount of respect for him as a coach and as a person," Richt said. "We wish him and his family nothing but the best."

Lakatos joined the Georgia staff in January, 2010, after serving six years as secondary coach at the University of Connecticut.

Live Blog Georgia Bulldogs Football Wall
 

HunkerDown Productions
  • There are no recent results.
  • Saturday, Sept 3
    5:30 PM
    vs North Carolina
    Atlanta, Ga.

    TV
    Saturday, Sept 10
    12:00 PM
    vs Nicholls
    Athens, Ga.

    TV
    Saturday, Sept 17
    7:30 PM
    at Missouri
    Columbia, Mo.

    TV
    Saturday, Sept 24
    TBA
    at Ole Miss
    Oxford, Miss.

    Saturday, Oct 1
    TBA
    vs Tennessee
    Athens, Ga.

    Saturday, Oct 8
    TBA
    at South Carolina
    Columbia, S.C.

    Saturday, Oct 15
    TBA
    vs Vanderbilt Homecoming
    Athens, Ga.

    Saturday, Oct 29
    TBA
    vs Florida
    Jacksonville, Fla.

    Saturday, Nov 5
    TBA
    at Kentucky
    Lexington, Ky.
    Saturday, Nov 12
    TBA
    vs Auburn
    Athens, Ga.

VIEW FULL COMPOSITE CALENDAR

Georgia Official Online Store Committ to the G

Georgia Official Online Store
Photo Store Media Guides




SPONSORS