SEC Releases Baseball Schedule For 2015
The 2015 season begins Feb. 13 with the first SEC series starting on March 13.
Aug. 19, 2014

ATHENS-----The Southeastern Conference has released the league schedule for the 2015 baseball season, and the Bulldogs will begin and end their campaign at Foley Field.

Georgia’s 30-game SEC schedule opens March 13 at home with a three-game series against Missouri. Then, it’s a trip to Tennessee (March 20-22) followed by another road series at South Carolina (March 27-29). Next, the Bulldogs play host to 2014 College World Series champion Vanderbilt (April 3-5). From April 10-12, Georgia travels to the Hoover Metropolitan Stadium in Birmingham for a series against Alabama. Due to stadium renovations in Tuscaloosa, the Crimson Tide will play all their home series at the Hoover Met, site of the annual SEC Tournament.

The second half of the SEC season starts with the Bulldogs playing host to LSU (April 17-19) and then a trip to Auburn (April 24-26). When the calendar turns to May, Florida visits Foley Field (May 1-3), and then Georgia heads to Lexington to face Kentucky (May 8-10). The final SEC series will be against Arkansas (May 14-16) at Foley Field and note it begins on a Thursday.

For the upcoming season, Georgia will not face SEC Western Division foes Ole Miss, Mississippi State and Texas A&M. A complete 2015 Georgia baseball schedule featuring all 56 games will be released later this year.



2015 Georgia Baseball SEC Schedule

March 13-15 vs. Missouri

March 20-22 at Tennessee

March 27-29 at South Carolina

April 3-5 vs. Vanderbilt

April 10-12 at *Alabama

April 17-19 vs. LSU

April 24-26 at Auburn

May 1-3 vs. Florida

May 8-10 at Kentucky

#May 14-16 vs. Arkansas

*Hoover Metropolitan Stadium, Birmingham, Ala.; #Series begins on Thursday


HunkerDown Productions
  • There are no recent results.
  • There are no upcoming events.

Georgia Official Online Store Committ to the G

Georgia Official Online Store
Photo Store Media Guides