SEC Releases Baseball Schedule For 2014
Catch all the SEC action at Foley Field starting with the Miss. State series March 14-16.

June 25, 2013

ATHENS-----The Southeastern Conference has released the league schedule for the 2014 baseball season, and the Bulldogs will begin with 2013 College World Series participants Mississippi State and LSU. 

Georgia’s 30-game SEC schedule will begin at home on March 14 with a three-game series against Mississippi State, who is currently in the CWS Finals. In week two of SEC play, Georgia heads to Baton Rouge to face the Tigers. 

The Bulldogs, under the direction of Scott Stricklin, will play 10 weeks of conference games with five, three-game series at Foley Field and five series on the road. Georgia will play six series against teams from the Eastern Division and four series versus teams from the Western Division.

Georgia will play host to MSU (March 14-16), Texas A&M (March 28-30), Tennessee (April 11-13), South Carolina (May 2-4) and end the regular season with Kentucky (May 15-17). The SEC road series for the Bulldogs will be at LSU (March 21-23), Missouri (April 4-6), Florida (April 18-20), Vanderbilt (April 25-27) and Ole Miss (May 9-11). 

For the 2014 season, Georgia will not face SEC Western Division foes Alabama, Arkansas and Auburn. A complete 2014 Georgia baseball schedule featuring all 56 games will be released later this year.

2014 Georgia Baseball SEC Schedule

March 14-16 vs. Miss. State

March 21-23 at LSU

March 28-30 vs. Texas A&M

April 4-6 at Missouri

April 11-13 vs. Tennessee

April 18-20 at Florida

April 25-27 at Vanderbilt

May 2-4 vs. South Carolina

May 9-11 at Ole Miss

May 15-17 vs. Kentucky



HunkerDown Productions
  • There are no recent results.
  • There are no upcoming events.

Georgia Official Online Store Committ to the G

Georgia Official Online Store
Photo Store Media Guides