Walk-off Win For Georgia Over Belmont
Curt Powell

Curt Powell
RELATED STORIES

Feb. 23, 2013

Box Score (PDF)

ATHENS -- Game 1 of Doubleheader: UGA d. Belmont 2-1.

Senior Curt Powell led off the 10th with a triple and scored on a sacrifice fly by senior Kyle Farmer for a 2-1 walk-off victory over Belmont. The Bruins (3-2) were held to one hit, a home run by Matt Beaty. Bulldog closer Jared Walsh pitched one scoreless frame for the win to even his record to 1-1. Josh David fell to 0-1. Georgia improves to 2-3.

Live Blog Georgia Bulldogs Baseball Wall
 

GAMEDAY CENTRAL

Are you committed?

Tell us how at
http://gado.gs/ru
and tag
#CommitToTheG
  • There are no recent results.
  • Friday, Feb 19
    5:00 PM
    vs Georgia Southern
    Athens, Ga.
    Saturday, Feb 20
    1:00 PM
    vs Georgia Southern
    Athens, Ga.
    Sunday, Feb 21
    1:00 PM
    vs Georgia Southern
    Athens, Ga.
    Tuesday, Feb 23
    4:00 PM
    at Mercer
    Macon, Ga.
    Friday, Feb 26
    5:00 PM
    vs South Alabama
    Athens, Ga.
    Saturday, Feb 27
    4:00 PM
    vs Cincinnati
    Athens, Ga.
    Sunday, Feb 28
    3:00 PM
    vs Western Kentucky
    Athens, Ga.
    Tuesday, Mar 1
    5:00 PM
    vs Charleston Southern
    Athens, Ga.
    Wednesday, Mar 2
    5:00 PM
    vs Charleston Southern
    Athens, Ga.
    Friday, Mar 4
    5:00 PM
    vs Wright State
    Athens, Ga.
VIEW FULL COMPOSITE CALENDAR

Georgia Official Online Store Committ to the G

Georgia Official Online Store
Photo Store Media Guides




SPONSORS