Georgia's Shaunae Miller Joins The Professional Ranks
Shaunae Miller

July 8, 2013

ATHENS, Ga. --- Georgia track and field’s Shaunae Miller will forgo the remainder of her college eligibility and turn professional.

Miller, a native of Nassau, Bahamas, won the 2013 NCAA indoor 400-meter dash title as a true freshman before taking second at this year’s NCAA Outdoor Championships. 

Outdoors, she took over the No. 1 spot in the school record books in the 400 (50.70) and is currently third on the 200 top-10 list with a time of 22.41.  Indoors, the two-time First Team All-American is also the school record holder in the 400 (50.88) and finished second all-time on the 200 list at 23.26.


 

 

HunkerDown Productions
  • There are no recent results.
  • Saturday, May 6
    All Day
    vs Torrin Lawrence Memorial
    Athens, Ga.
    Thursday, May 11
    All Day
    at SEC Outdoor Championships
    Columbia, S.C.
    Friday, May 12
    All Day
    at SEC Outdoor Championships
    Columbia, S.C.
    Saturday, May 13
    All Day
    at SEC Outdoor Championships
    Columbia, S.C.
    Thursday, May 25
    All Day
    at NCAA East Prelims
    Lexington, Ky.
    Friday, May 26
    All Day
    at NCAA East Prelims
    Lexington, Ky.
    Saturday, May 27
    All Day
    at NCAA East Prelims
    Lexington, Ky.
    Wednesday, June 7
    All Day
    at NCAA Outdoor Championships
    Eugene, Ore.
    Thursday, June 8
    All Day
    at NCAA Outdoor Championships
    Eugene, Ore.
    Friday, June 9
    All Day
    at NCAA Outdoor Championships
    Eugene, Ore.
VIEW FULL COMPOSITE CALENDAR

Georgia Official Online Store Committ to the G

Georgia Official Online Store
Photo Store Media Guides




SPONSORS