Georgia's Shaunae Miller Joins The Professional Ranks
Shaunae Miller

July 8, 2013

ATHENS, Ga. --- Georgia track and field’s Shaunae Miller will forgo the remainder of her college eligibility and turn professional.

Miller, a native of Nassau, Bahamas, won the 2013 NCAA indoor 400-meter dash title as a true freshman before taking second at this year’s NCAA Outdoor Championships. 

Outdoors, she took over the No. 1 spot in the school record books in the 400 (50.70) and is currently third on the 200 top-10 list with a time of 22.41.  Indoors, the two-time First Team All-American is also the school record holder in the 400 (50.88) and finished second all-time on the 200 list at 23.26.


 

 

HunkerDown Productions
  • There are no recent results.
  • Friday, Feb 24
    All Day
    at SEC Indoor Championships
    Nashville, Tenn.
    Saturday, Feb 25
    All Day
    at SEC Indoor Championships
    Nashville, Tenn.
    Friday, Mar 10
    All Day
    at NCAA Indoor Championships
    College Station, Texas
    Saturday, Mar 11
    All Day
    at NCAA Indoor Championships
    College Station, Texas
    Friday, Mar 17
    All Day
    at Yellow Jacket Invitational
    Atlanta, Ga.
    Saturday, Mar 18
    All Day
    at Yellow Jacket Invitational
    Atlanta, Ga.
    Wednesday, Mar 29
    All Day
    at Texas Relays
    Austin, Texas
    Thursday, Mar 30
    All Day
    at Texas Relays
    Austin, Texas
    Saturday, Apr 1
    All Day
    at Texas Relays
    Austin, Texas
    Wednesday, Apr 5
    All Day
    vs Bulldog Decathlon/Heptathlon
    Athens, Ga.
VIEW FULL COMPOSITE CALENDAR

Georgia Official Online Store Committ to the G

Georgia Official Online Store
Photo Store Media Guides




SPONSORS