Athletics


Sports Medicine Staff

Staff
NameTitleEmailPhone
Ron CoursonSr. Assoc. Athletic Director - Spt. Med: Footballrcourson@sports.uga.edu706 542-9060
Anna RandaAsst. Athletic Director - Spt. Med: M/W Golfaranda@sports.uga.edu706 542-7892
Sean BolandAssociate Athletic Trainer: Baseballsboland@sports.uga.edu706 542-8984
Doug ContaoiAssociate Athletic Trainer: W Gymnasticsdouglasc@sports.uga.edu706 542-2758
Matt GriffinAssociate Athletic Trainer: M Basketballmgriffin@sports.uga.edu706 542-4019
Maria WhiteAssociate Athletic Trainer: W Basketballmariaw@sports.uga.edu706 542-7893
David JackAssistant Athletic Trainer: Footballdjack@sports.uga.edu706 542-7900
Jon HillAssistant Athletic Trainer: Footballjhill@sports.uga.edu706 542-6659
Drew WillsonAssistant Athletic Trainer: Footballdwillson@sports.uga.edu706 542-7900
Paige GearheartAssistant Athletic Trainer: M/W S&Dpgearheart@sports.uga.edu706 542-7745
Trina ToppingAssistant Athletic Trainer: W Soccerttopping@sports.uga.edu706 542-6936
Yolanda LawrenceAssistant Athletic Trainer: M/W T&F/XCylawrence@sports.uga.edu706 583-8074
Jubilee PriceAssistant Athletic Trainer: W Volleyballjprice@sports.uga.edu706 542-9925
Conner TidmusAssistant Athletic Trainer: Softballctidmus@sports.uga.edu706 542-7885
Mark ChristensenRehabilitation Assistantpmchristensen@yahoo.com706 542-9060

Graduate Assistants/Interns
NameTitleEmailPhone
Sam KorolevGraduate Assistant: T&F/XCsamuel.korolev72@uga.edu706 542-6521
Caitlyn VanWieGraduate Assistant: Equestriancaitvanwie@uga.edu706 542-6521
Leah ChandleyGraduate Assistant: T&F/XCleah.chandley25@uga.edu706 542-6521
Deanna DohenyGraduate Assistant: Women's Tennis deanna.doheny25@uga.edu706 542-6521
Anthony ScottGraduate Assistant: Men's Tennisanthony.scott25@uga.edu706 542-6521
Tillery ConwayIntern: Coliseumtconway@sports.uga.edu706 542-6521
Liz SmartIntern: Footballlsmart@sports.uga.edu706 542-6531

Physicians
NameTitleBio
Fred Reifsteck MDHead Team PhysicianBio
Ron Elliott MDTeam PhysicianBio
Chad Palmer MDTeam PhysicianBio
Robert Hancock MDOrthopedistBio
Alonzo Sexton MDOrthopedistBio
Steve Johnson DOOrthopedistBio
Brad Register MDOrthopedistBio
Joe Johnson MDOrthopedistBio
Kelly Ward, PA, ATCPhysician Assistant- OrthopedicsBio
David Sailors MDVascular SurgeonBio
Kate Finley PhDNeuropsychologistBio
Kim Walpert MDNeurosurgeonBio
Stuart Thomas ODOptometristBio
Glenn Alex DMDDentistBio
Harry Brown DCChiropractorBio
Ken Morris DCChiropractorBio

Sports Nutrition
NameTitleEmailPhone
Jennifer Ketterly MS, RD, CSSD, LDDirector of Sports Nutritionjketterly@sports.uga.edu706-542-8465
Maria Breen MS, RD, CSSD, LDSports Nutritionistmbreen@sports.uga.edu706-542-7857
Sarah RenaghanSports Nutritionistsrenaghan@sports.uga.edu706 583-0541
Sidney Smith RD, LD, CSCS, MADirector of FB Performance Nutritionssmith@sports.uga.edu706 542-7604
Will PriceAsst. Director of FB Performance Nutritionwprice@sports.uga.edu706 542-7604
Kaylee JacksSports Nutrition Assistantkjacks@sports.uga.edu706 542-6088
Lauren ThomasSports Nutrition Assistantlthomas@sports.uga.edu706 542-6088
Danielle PerryMote Family Sports Nutrition Fellowdperry@sports.uga.edu706 542-6088

ARMC Employees
NameTitleEmailPhone
Sarah BlackAdministrative Assistantsblack@sports.uga.edu706 542-9060
Dee BurkettLiaisondburkett@armc.org
Mike DewDirector of Rehabilitationmdew@sports.uga.edu706 542-4934
Lori DunsmoreMassage Therapistldunsmore@sports.uga.edu706 583-0713
Jeanne VaughnMedical Insurance Coordinatorjvaughn@sports.uga.edu706 542-7653

Athletic Training Education
NameTitleEmailPhone
Bud CooperClinical Educational Coordinator/Interim Program Directorcooperb@uga.edu706-542-6463
Julianne SchmidtFaculty/Sport Concussion Lab Directorschmidtj@uga.edu706 542-4388
Rob LynallAT Facultyrlynall@uga.edu706 542-9257
Emily MillerConcussion Research Coordinatoremmolee@uga.edu706 542-7299
Nicole HoffmanGraduate Assistant: Biomechanicsnhoffman25@uga.edu706 542-3273
Christine SamsonGraduate Assistant: Biomechanicschristine.samson@uga.edu706 542-3273
Michelle WeberGraduate Assistant: Biomechanicsmichelle.weber25@uga.edu706 542-3273

Fax Numbers
Butts-Mehre     706-542-9061
Stegeman Coliseum     706-542-7707



HunkerDown Productions
VIEW FULL COMPOSITE CALENDAR

Georgia Official Online Store Committ to the G

Georgia Official Online Store
Photo Store Media Guides




SPONSORS