Athletics

Staff Directory / Facilities / Education / Links / Nutrition / Emergency Care / Student Athletes

Sports Medicine Staff

Staff
NameTitleEmailPhone
Ron CoursonSr. Assoc. Athletic Director - Spt. Med.rcourson@sports.uga.edu706-542-9060
Steve BryantAsst. Athletic Director - Spt. Med.sbryant@sports.uga.edu706-542-7885
Sean BolandAssociate Athletic Trainersboland@sports.uga.edu706-542-8984
Mark ChristensenRehabilitation Assistantpmchristensen@yahoo.com706-542-9060
Shannon DolezalAssociate Athletic Trainersdolezal@sports.uga.edu706-542-7893
David JackAssistant Athletic Trainerdjack@sports.uga.edu706-542-7900
Paige HerringAssistant Athletic Trainerpherring@sports.uga.edu706-542-7745
Yolanda LawrenceAssistant Athletic Trainerylawrence@sports.uga.edu706-543-8074
Ryan McGovernSr. Assistant Athletic Trainerrmcgovern@sports.uga.edu706-542-6659
Adam PecinaAssociate Athletic Trainerapecina@sports.uga.edu706-542-2758
Anna RandaSr. Associate Athletic Traineraranda@sports.uga.edu706-542-7892
Trina ToppingAssistant Athletic Trainerttopping@sports.uga.edu706-542-6936

Graduate Assistants
NameTitleEmailPhone
Meg CameryGraduate Assistant: T&F/CCmegcamery@uga.edu706-542-6521
Kelly CichGraduate Assistant: T&F/CCcichkell@uga.edu706-542-6521
Jon HillIntern: Footballjhill@sports.uga.edu706-542-6531
Lindsay McManusGraduate Assistant: Women's TennisLindsay.mcmanus25@uga.edu706-542-6521
Anish PatelGraduate Assistant: Equestrianapatel@sports.uga.edu706-542-6521
Kate ShimotaGraduate Assistant: Volleyballshimota@uga.edu706-542-6521
Liz Smart Graduate Assistant: Softballliz.smart@uga.edu706-542-6521
Conner TidmusGraduate Assistant: Men's Tennisctidmus@uga.edu706-542-6521

Physicians
NameTitle
Fred Reifsteck MDHead Team Physician
Ron Elliott MDTeam Physician
Robert Hancock MDOrthopedist
Alonzo Sexton MDOrthopedist
Steve Johnson DOOrthopedist
Brad Register MDOrthopedist
Joe Johnson MDOrthopedist
Kelly Ward, PA, ATCPhysician Assistant- Orthopedics
David Sailors MDVascular Surgeon
Kate Finley PhDNeuropsychologist
Kim Walpert MDNeurosurgeon
Stuart Thomas ODOptometrist
Glenn Alex DMDDentist
Harry Brown DCChiropractor
Ken Morris DCChiropractor

Consultants
NameTitleEmailPhone
Jeanne VaughnInsurance Coordinatorjvaughn@sports.uga.edu706-542-7653
Sarah BlackAdministrative Assistantsblack@sports.uga.edu706-542-9060
Lori DunsmoreStaff Massage Therapistldunsmore@sports.uga.edu706-583-0713
Mark ChristensenRehabilitation Assistant706-542-6521
Mike DewDirector of Rehabilitationmdew@sports.uga.edu706-542-4934
706-540-9152

Sports Nutrition
NameTitleEmailPhone
Jennifer KetterlyDirector of Sports Nutritionjketterly@sports.uga.edu706-542-8465
Erin BergMote Family Sports Nutrition Felloweberg@sports.uga.edu706-543-0541
Maria BreenSports Nutritionistmbreen@sports.uga.edu706-542-7857
Katie HuffmanSports Nutrition Graduate Assistantkhuffman25@uga.edu706-542-6088
Justin KleinSports Nutritionistjklein@sports.uga.edu706-542-3911
Lindsey PfauSports Nutrition Assistantlpfau@uga.edu706-542-6088

Athletic Training Education
NameTitleEmailPhone
Cathy Brown CrowellProgram Directorbrowncn@uga.edu706-542-9257
Bud CooperClinical Educational Coordinatorcooperb@uga.edu 706-542-6463
Nicole HoffmanPhD Studentnhoffman25@uga.edu706-542-3273
JP KoPhD Studentjpko@uga.edu706-542-3273
Eric MerrittMasters Studentemerritt@uga.edu706-542-3273
Christine SamsonPhD Studentchristine.samson@uga.edu706-542-3273
Julianne SchmidtAssistant Professorschmidtj@uga.edu706-542-4388

Fax Numbers
Butts-Mehre     706-542-9061
Stegeman Coliseum     706-542-7707



Shop here for Bulldogs gear

SHOP NOW

At the Official Online Store

    Auctions
    Twitter Facebook Instagram Google