Athletics


Sports Medicine Staff

Staff
NameTitleEmailPhone
Ron CoursonSr. Assoc. Athletic Director - Spt. Med.rcourson@sports.uga.edu706-542-9060
Steve BryantAsst. Athletic Director - Spt. Med.sbryant@sports.uga.edu706-542-7885
Mike DewDirector of Rehabilitationmdew@sports.uga.edu706-542-4934
706-540-9152
Anna RandaSr. Associate Athletic Traineraranda@sports.uga.edu706-542-7892
Sean BolandAssociate Athletic Trainersboland@sports.uga.edu706-542-8984
Ezron BrysonAssociate Athletic Trainerebryson@sports.uga.edu706-542-2758
Shannon DolezalAssociate Athletic Trainersdolezal@sports.uga.edu706-542-7893
David JackAssistant Athletic Trainerdjack@sports.uga.edu706-542-7900
Paige GearheartAssistant Athletic Trainerpgearheart@sports.uga.edu706-542-7745
Jon HillAssistant Athletic Trainerjhill@sports.uga.edu706-542-6531
Yolanda LawrenceAssistant Athletic Trainerylawrence@sports.uga.edu706-543-8074
Trina ToppingAssistant Athletic Trainerttopping@sports.uga.edu706-542-6936
Drew WillsonAssistant Athletic Trainerdwillson@sports.uga.edu706-542-6659

Graduate Assistants/Interns
NameTitleEmailPhone
Meg CameryGraduate Assistant: T&F/CCmegcamery@uga.edu706-542-6521
Sam KorolevGraduate Assistant: T&F/CCsjk83108@uga.edu706-542-6521
Lindsay McManusGraduate Assistant: Women's TennisLindsay.mcmanus25@uga.edu706-542-6521
Kate ShimotaGraduate Assistant: Volleyballshimota@uga.edu706-542-6521
Liz Smart Graduate Assistant: Softballliz.smart@uga.edu706-542-6521
Conner TidmusGraduate Assistant: Men's Tennisctidmus@uga.edu706-542-6521
Caitlyn Van WieGraduate Assistant: Equestriancaitvanwie@uga.edu706-542-6521

Physicians
NameTitleBio
Fred Reifsteck MDHead Team PhysicianBio
Ron Elliott MDTeam PhysicianBio
Chad Palmer MDTeam PhysicianBio
Robert Hancock MDOrthopedistBio
Alonzo Sexton MDOrthopedistBio
Steve Johnson DOOrthopedistBio
Brad Register MDOrthopedistBio
Joe Johnson MDOrthopedistBio
Kelly Ward, PA, ATCPhysician Assistant- OrthopedicsBio
David Sailors MDVascular SurgeonBio
Kate Finley PhDNeuropsychologistBio
Kim Walpert MDNeurosurgeonBio
Stuart Thomas ODOptometristBio
Glenn Alex DMDDentistBio
Harry Brown DCChiropractorBio
Ken Morris DCChiropractorBio

Consultants
NameTitleEmailPhone
Mark ChristensenRehabilitation Assistantpmchristensen@yahoo.com706-542-9060
Jeanne VaughnInsurance Coordinatorjvaughn@sports.uga.edu706-542-7653
Sarah BlackAdministrative Assistantsblack@sports.uga.edu706-542-9060
Lori DunsmoreStaff Massage Therapistldunsmore@sports.uga.edu706-583-0713

Sports Nutrition
NameTitleEmailPhone
Jennifer Ketterly MS, RD, CSSD, LDDirector of Sports Nutritionjketterly@sports.uga.edu706-542-8465
Maria Breen MS, RD, CSSD, LDSports Nutritionistmbreen@sports.uga.edu706-542-7857
Sidney Smith RD, LD, CSCS, MASports Nutritionistssmith@sports.uga.edu706-542-3911
Erin Berg MS, RD, LDMote Family Sports Nutrition Felloweberg@sports.uga.edu706-543-0541
Courtney Gallagher MS, RD, LDSports Nutrition Assistantcgallagher@sports.uga.edu706-542-6088
Zach Bennett MS, CSCSRegenerate 1st Sports Nutrition Assistantzbennett@sports.uga.edu706-542-6088

Athletic Training Education
NameTitleEmailPhone
Cathy Brown CrowellProgram Directorbrowncn@uga.edu706-542-9257
Bud CooperClinical Educational Coordinatorcooperb@uga.edu 706-542-6463
Nicole HoffmanPhD Studentnhoffman25@uga.edu706-542-3273
JP KoPhD Studentjpko@uga.edu706-542-3273
Christine SamsonPhD Studentchristine.samson@uga.edu706-542-3273
Julianne SchmidtAssistant Professorschmidtj@uga.edu706-542-4388
Michelle WeberPhD Studentmichelle.weber25@uga.edu706-542-3273

Fax Numbers
Butts-Mehre     706-542-9061
Stegeman Coliseum     706-542-7707



Live Blog Georgia Bulldogs Athletics
 

GAMEDAY CENTRAL

  • Friday, Aug 21
    7:00 PM
    at High Point
    High Point, N.C.
    Saturday, Aug 15
    7:00 PM
    vs Furman Exhibition
    Athens, Ga.
  • Friday, Apr 29
    7:30 PM
    at Vanderbilt
    Nashville, Tenn.
    Friday, Apr 29
    6:00 PM
    vs Ole Miss
    Athens, Ga.
    Saturday, Apr 30
    3:00 PM
    at Vanderbilt
    Nashville, Tenn.
    Saturday, Apr 30
    2:00 PM
    vs Ole Miss
    Athens, Ga.
    Saturday, Apr 30
    All Day
    vs Georgia Invitational
    Athens, Ga.
    Sunday, May 1
    2:00 PM
    at Vanderbilt
    Nashville, Tenn.
    Sunday, May 1
    2:00 PM
    vs Ole Miss
    Athens, Ga.
    Thursday, May 5
    All Day
    vs NCAA Regional
    TBD
    Friday, May 6
    7:00 PM
    vs Ole Miss
    Athens, Ga.
    Friday, May 6
    7:30 PM
    at Alabama
    Tuscaloosa, Ala.
    Friday, May 6
    All Day
    vs NCAA Regional
    TBD
    Saturday, May 7
    2:00 PM
    vs Ole Miss
    Athens, Ga.
    Saturday, May 7
    12:00 PM
    at Alabama
    Tuscaloosa, Ala.
    Saturday, May 7
    All Day
    vs NCAA Regional
    TBD
    Sunday, May 8
    1:00 PM
    vs Ole Miss
    Athens, Ga.
    Sunday, May 8
    2:30 PM
    at Alabama
    Tuscaloosa, Ala.
    Wednesday, May 11
    6:00 PM
    vs Western Carolina
    Athens, Ga.
    Wednesday, May 11
    TBA
    vs SEC Tournament
    Starkville, Miss.
    Thursday, May 12
    All Day
    at SEC Outdoor Championships
    Tuscaloosa, Ala.
    Friday, May 13
    7:00 PM
    at Missouri
    Columbia, Mo.
    Friday, May 13
    TBA
    vs NCAA First & Second Rounds
    TBA
    Friday, May 13
    All Day
    at SEC Outdoor Championships
    Tuscaloosa, Ala.
    Saturday, May 14
    3:00 PM
    at Missouri
    Columbia, Mo.
    Saturday, May 14
    All Day
    at SEC Outdoor Championships
    Tuscaloosa, Ala.
    Saturday, May 14
    TBA
    vs NCAA First & Second Rounds
    TBA
    Sunday, May 15
    2:00 PM
    at Missouri
    Columbia, Mo.
    Sunday, May 15
    TBA
    vs NCAA First & Second Rounds
    TBA
    Monday, May 16
    All Day
    vs NCAA Regional
    TBA
    Tuesday, May 17
    All Day
    vs NCAA Regional
    TBA
    Wednesday, May 18
    All Day
    vs NCAA Regional
    TBA
    Friday, May 20
    TBA
    vs NCAA Regionals
    TBA
    Friday, May 20
    TBA
    vs NCAA Round of 16
    Tulsa, Okla.
    Friday, May 20
    All Day
    vs NCAA Championships
    Eugene Country Club (Eugene, Ore.)
    Saturday, May 21
    All Day
    vs NCAA Championships
    Eugene Country Club (Eugene, Ore.)
    Sunday, May 22
    All Day
    vs NCAA Championships
    Eugene Country Club (Eugene, Ore.)
    Sunday, May 22
    TBA
    vs NCAA Quarterfinals
    Tulsa, Okla.
    Monday, May 23
    TBA
    vs NCAA Semifinals
    Tulsa, Okla.
    Monday, May 23
    All Day
    vs NCAA Championships
    Eugene Country Club (Eugene, Ore.)
    Tuesday, May 24
    All Day
    vs NCAA Championships
    Eugene Country Club (Eugene, Ore.)
    Tuesday, May 24
    TBA
    vs NCAA Final
    Tulsa, Okla.
    Wednesday, May 25
    All Day
    vs NCAA Championships
    Eugene Country Club (Eugene, Ore.)
    Wednesday, May 25
    TBA
    vs NCAA Singles & Doubles
    Tulsa, Okla.
    Wednesday, May 25
    TBA
    vs NCAA Singles & Doubles
    Tulsa, Okla.
    Thursday, May 26
    TBA
    vs NCAA Singles & Doubles
    Tulsa, Okla.
    Thursday, May 26
    All Day
    vs NCAA East Preliminary Round
    Jacksonville, Fla.
    Friday, May 27
    TBA
    vs NCAA Super Regionals
    TBA
    Friday, May 27
    All Day
    vs NCAA Championships
    Eugene, Ore.
    Friday, May 27
    TBA
    vs NCAA Singles & Doubles
    Tulsa, Okla.
    Friday, May 27
    All Day
    vs NCAA East Preliminary Round
    Jacksonville, Fla.
    Saturday, May 28
    All Day
    vs NCAA East Preliminary Round
    Jacksonville, Fla.
    Saturday, May 28
    All Day
    vs NCAA Championships
    Eugene, Ore.
    Sunday, May 29
    All Day
    vs NCAA Championships
    Eugene, Ore.
    Monday, May 30
    All Day
    vs NCAA Championships
    Eugene, Ore.
    Tuesday, May 31
    All Day
    vs NCAA Championships
    Eugene, Ore.
    Wednesday, June 1
    All Day
    vs NCAA Championships
    Eugene, Ore.
    Thursday, June 2
    TBA
    vs NCAA Womens College World Series
    Oklahoma City, Okla.
    Wednesday, June 8
    All Day
    at NCAA Outdoor Championships
    Eugene, Ore.
    Thursday, June 9
    All Day
    at NCAA Outdoor Championships
    Eugene, Ore.
    Friday, June 10
    All Day
    at NCAA Outdoor Championships
    Eugene, Ore.
VIEW FULL COMPOSITE CALENDAR

Georgia Official Online Store Committ to the G

Georgia Official Online Store
Photo Store Media Guides




SPONSORS