Athletics


Sports Medicine Staff

Staff
NameTitleEmailPhone
Ron CoursonSr. Assoc. Athletic Director - Spt. Med.rcourson@sports.uga.edu706-542-9060
Steve BryantAsst. Athletic Director - Spt. Med.sbryant@sports.uga.edu706-542-7885
Mike DewDirector of Rehabilitationmdew@sports.uga.edu706-542-4934
706-540-9152
Anna RandaSr. Associate Athletic Traineraranda@sports.uga.edu706-542-7892
Sean BolandAssociate Athletic Trainersboland@sports.uga.edu706-542-8984
Ezron BrysonAssociate Athletic Trainerebryson@sports.uga.edu706-542-2758
Shannon DolezalAssociate Athletic Trainersdolezal@sports.uga.edu706-542-7893
David JackAssistant Athletic Trainerdjack@sports.uga.edu706-542-7900
Paige GearheartAssistant Athletic Trainerpgearheart@sports.uga.edu706-542-7745
Jon HillAssistant Athletic Trainerjhill@sports.uga.edu706-542-6531
Yolanda LawrenceAssistant Athletic Trainerylawrence@sports.uga.edu706-543-8074
Trina ToppingAssistant Athletic Trainerttopping@sports.uga.edu706-542-6936
Drew WillsonAssistant Athletic Trainerdwillson@sports.uga.edu706-542-6659

Graduate Assistants/Interns
NameTitleEmailPhone
Meg CameryGraduate Assistant: T&F/CCmegcamery@uga.edu706-542-6521
Sam KorolevGraduate Assistant: T&F/CCsjk83108@uga.edu706-542-6521
Lindsay McManusGraduate Assistant: Women's TennisLindsay.mcmanus25@uga.edu706-542-6521
Kate ShimotaGraduate Assistant: Volleyballshimota@uga.edu706-542-6521
Liz Smart Graduate Assistant: Softballliz.smart@uga.edu706-542-6521
Conner TidmusGraduate Assistant: Men's Tennisctidmus@uga.edu706-542-6521
Caitlyn Van WieGraduate Assistant: Equestriancaitvanwie@uga.edu706-542-6521

Physicians
NameTitleBio
Fred Reifsteck MDHead Team PhysicianBio
Ron Elliott MDTeam PhysicianBio
Chad Palmer MDTeam PhysicianBio
Robert Hancock MDOrthopedistBio
Alonzo Sexton MDOrthopedistBio
Steve Johnson DOOrthopedistBio
Brad Register MDOrthopedistBio
Joe Johnson MDOrthopedistBio
Kelly Ward, PA, ATCPhysician Assistant- OrthopedicsBio
David Sailors MDVascular SurgeonBio
Kate Finley PhDNeuropsychologistBio
Kim Walpert MDNeurosurgeonBio
Stuart Thomas ODOptometristBio
Glenn Alex DMDDentistBio
Harry Brown DCChiropractorBio
Ken Morris DCChiropractorBio

Consultants
NameTitleEmailPhone
Mark ChristensenRehabilitation Assistantpmchristensen@yahoo.com706-542-9060
Jeanne VaughnInsurance Coordinatorjvaughn@sports.uga.edu706-542-7653
Sarah BlackAdministrative Assistantsblack@sports.uga.edu706-542-9060
Lori DunsmoreStaff Massage Therapistldunsmore@sports.uga.edu706-583-0713

Sports Nutrition
NameTitleEmailPhone
Jennifer Ketterly MS, RD, CSSD, LDDirector of Sports Nutritionjketterly@sports.uga.edu706-542-8465
Maria Breen MS, RD, CSSD, LDSports Nutritionistmbreen@sports.uga.edu706-542-7857
Sidney Smith RD, LD, CSCS, MASports Nutritionistssmith@sports.uga.edu706-542-3911
Erin Berg MS, RD, LDMote Family Sports Nutrition Felloweberg@sports.uga.edu706-543-0541
Courtney Gallagher MS, RD, LDSports Nutrition Assistantcgallagher@sports.uga.edu706-542-6088
Zach Bennett MS, CSCSRegenerate 1st Sports Nutrition Assistantzbennett@sports.uga.edu706-542-6088

Athletic Training Education
NameTitleEmailPhone
Cathy Brown CrowellProgram Directorbrowncn@uga.edu706-542-9257
Bud CooperClinical Educational Coordinatorcooperb@uga.edu 706-542-6463
Nicole HoffmanPhD Studentnhoffman25@uga.edu706-542-3273
JP KoPhD Studentjpko@uga.edu706-542-3273
Christine SamsonPhD Studentchristine.samson@uga.edu706-542-3273
Julianne SchmidtAssistant Professorschmidtj@uga.edu706-542-4388
Michelle WeberPhD Studentmichelle.weber25@uga.edu706-542-3273

Fax Numbers
Butts-Mehre     706-542-9061
Stegeman Coliseum     706-542-7707



Live Blog Georgia Bulldogs Athletics
 

GAMEDAY CENTRAL







  • Friday, Aug 21
    7:00 PM
    at High Point
    High Point, N.C.
    Saturday, Aug 15
    7:00 PM
    vs Furman Exhibition
    Athens, Ga.
  • Thursday, Aug 11
    6:00 PM
    at Furman
    Greenville, S.C.
    Sunday, Aug 14
    2:00 PM
    vs Georgia Southern
    Athens, Ga.
    Friday, Aug 19
    7:00 PM
    vs Oklahoma State
    Athens, Ga.
    Sunday, Aug 21
    6:00 PM
    at Clemson
    Clemson, S.C.
    Friday, Aug 26
    7:00 PM
    vs Samford
    Athens, Ga.
    Friday, Aug 26
    7:00 PM
    vs UNC Asheville
    Athens, Ga.
    Saturday, Aug 27
    1:00 PM
    vs Savannah State
    Athens, Ga.
    Saturday, Aug 27
    7:00 PM
    vs San Francisco
    Athens, Ga.
    Sunday, Aug 28
    1:00 PM
    vs Cal State Fullerton
    Athens, Ga.
    Friday, Sept 2
    5:30 PM
    vs USC
    Auburn, Ala.
    Friday, Sept 2
    7:30 PM
    at Boston College
    Boston, Mass.
    Saturday, Sept 3
    5:30 PM
    vs North Carolina
    Atlanta, Ga.
    Saturday, Sept 3
    3:00 PM
    vs Siena
    Boston, Mass.
    Saturday, Sept 3
    7:30 PM
    at Harvard
    Boston, Mass.
    Sunday, Sept 4
    2:00 PM
    vs Iowa State
    Auburn. Ala.
    Tuesday, Sept 6
    All Day
    vs Cardinal Kickoff
    Berkeley Hills Country Club (Duluth, Ga.)
    Thursday, Sept 8
    10:00 AM
    vs Kennesaw State
    Atlanta, Ga.
    Thursday, Sept 8
    5:00 PM
    vs Georgia State
    Atlanta, Ga.
    Friday, Sept 9
    7:00 PM
    at South Carolina
    Columbia, S.C.
    Friday, Sept 9
    7:00 PM
    vs Georgia Tech
    Atlanta, Ga.
    Friday, Sept 9
    All Day
    vs Palmas Tournament
    Puerto Rico
    Saturday, Sept 10
    12:00 PM
    vs Nicholls
    Athens, Ga.
    Saturday, Sept 10
    All Day
    vs Palmas Tournament
    Puerto Rico
    Sunday, Sept 11
    5:00 PM
    vs Kennesaw State
    Athens, Ga.
    Sunday, Sept 11
    All Day
    vs Palmas Tournament
    Puerto Rico
    Tuesday, Sept 13
    6:00 PM
    vs Florida A&M
    Athens, Ga.
    Saturday, Sept 17
    7:30 PM
    at Missouri
    Columbia, Mo.
    Monday, Sept 19
    All Day
    vs USTA Pro Circuit
    Columbus, Ohio
    Friday, Sept 23
    All Day
    vs Southern Intercollegiates
    Athens, Ga.
    Saturday, Sept 24
    TBA
    at Ole Miss
    Oxford, Miss.
    Saturday, Sept 24
    10:00 AM
    vs Red & Black Scrimmage
    Bishop, Ga.
    Saturday, Sept 24
    All Day
    vs Southern Intercollegiates
    Athens, Ga.
    Sunday, Sept 25
    All Day
    vs ANNIKA Intercollegiate
    Reunion Resort (Orlando, Fla.)
    Sunday, Sept 25
    All Day
    vs Southern Intercollegiates
    Athens, Ga.
    Monday, Sept 26
    All Day
    vs Southern Intercollegiates
    Athens, Ga.
    Monday, Sept 26
    All Day
    vs ANNIKA Intercollegiate
    Reunion Resort (Orlando, Fla.)
    Tuesday, Sept 27
    All Day
    vs ANNIKA Intercollegiate
    Reunion Resort (Orlando, Fla.)
VIEW FULL COMPOSITE CALENDAR

Georgia Official Online Store Committ to the G

Georgia Official Online Store
Photo Store Media Guides




SPONSORS