Athletics

Staff Directory / Facilities / Education / Links / Nutrition / Emergency Care / Student Athletes

Sports Medicine Staff

Staff
NameTitleEmailPhone
Ron CoursonSr. Assoc. Athletic Director - Spt. Med.rcourson@sports.uga.edu706-542-9060
Steve BryantAsst. Athletic Director - Spt. Med.sbryant@sports.uga.edu706-542-7885
Mike DewDirector of Rehabilitationmdew@sports.uga.edu706-542-4934
706-540-9152
Anna RandaSr. Associate Athletic Traineraranda@sports.uga.edu706-542-7892
Sean BolandAssociate Athletic Trainersboland@sports.uga.edu706-542-8984
Ezron BrysonAssociate Athletic Trainerebryson@sports.uga.edu706-542-2758
Shannon DolezalAssociate Athletic Trainersdolezal@sports.uga.edu706-542-7893
David JackAssistant Athletic Trainerdjack@sports.uga.edu706-542-7900
Paige HerringAssistant Athletic Trainerpherring@sports.uga.edu706-542-7745
Jon HillAssistant Athletic Trainerjhill@sports.uga.edu706-542-6531
Yolanda LawrenceAssistant Athletic Trainerylawrence@sports.uga.edu706-543-8074
Trina ToppingAssistant Athletic Trainerttopping@sports.uga.edu706-542-6936
Drew WillsonAssistant Athletic Trainerdwillson@sports.uga.edu706-542-6659

Graduate Assistants/Interns
NameTitleEmailPhone
Meg CameryGraduate Assistant: T&F/CCmegcamery@uga.edu706-542-6521
Sam KorolevGraduate Assistant: T&F/CCsjk83108@uga.edu706-542-6521
Lindsay McManusGraduate Assistant: Women's TennisLindsay.mcmanus25@uga.edu706-542-6521
Kate ShimotaGraduate Assistant: Volleyballshimota@uga.edu706-542-6521
Liz Smart Graduate Assistant: Softballliz.smart@uga.edu706-542-6521
Conner TidmusGraduate Assistant: Men's Tennisctidmus@uga.edu706-542-6521
Caitlyn Van WieGraduate Assistant: Equestriancaitvanwie@uga.edu706-542-6521

Physicians
NameTitleBio
Fred Reifsteck MDHead Team PhysicianBio
Ron Elliott MDTeam PhysicianBio
Robert Hancock MDOrthopedistBio
Alonzo Sexton MDOrthopedistBio
Steve Johnson DOOrthopedistBio
Brad Register MDOrthopedistBio
Joe Johnson MDOrthopedistBio
Kelly Ward, PA, ATCPhysician Assistant- OrthopedicsBio
David Sailors MDVascular SurgeonBio
Kate Finley PhDNeuropsychologistBio
Kim Walpert MDNeurosurgeonBio
Stuart Thomas ODOptometristBio
Glenn Alex DMDDentistBio
Harry Brown DCChiropractorBio
Ken Morris DCChiropractorBio

Consultants
NameTitleEmailPhone
Mark ChristensenRehabilitation Assistantpmchristensen@yahoo.com706-542-9060
Jeanne VaughnInsurance Coordinatorjvaughn@sports.uga.edu706-542-7653
Sarah BlackAdministrative Assistantsblack@sports.uga.edu706-542-9060
Lori DunsmoreStaff Massage Therapistldunsmore@sports.uga.edu706-583-0713
Mark ChristensenRehabilitation Assistant706-542-6521

Sports Nutrition
NameTitleEmailPhone
Jennifer KetterlyDirector of Sports Nutritionjketterly@sports.uga.edu706-542-8465
Erin BergMote Family Sports Nutrition Felloweberg@sports.uga.edu706-543-0541
Maria BreenSports Nutritionistmbreen@sports.uga.edu706-542-7857
Katie HuffmanSports Nutrition Graduate Assistantkhuffman25@uga.edu706-542-6088
Justin KleinSports Nutritionistjklein@sports.uga.edu706-542-3911
Lindsey PfauSports Nutrition Assistantlpfau@uga.edu706-542-6088

Athletic Training Education
NameTitleEmailPhone
Cathy Brown CrowellProgram Directorbrowncn@uga.edu706-542-9257
Bud CooperClinical Educational Coordinatorcooperb@uga.edu 706-542-6463
Nicole HoffmanPhD Studentnhoffman25@uga.edu706-542-3273
JP KoPhD Studentjpko@uga.edu706-542-3273
Eric MerrittMasters Studentemerritt@uga.edu706-542-3273
Christine SamsonPhD Studentchristine.samson@uga.edu706-542-3273
Julianne SchmidtAssistant Professorschmidtj@uga.edu706-542-4388

Fax Numbers
Butts-Mehre     706-542-9061
Stegeman Coliseum     706-542-7707



Shop here for Bulldogs gear

SHOP NOW

At the Official Online Store

    Auctions
    Twitter Facebook Instagram Google