Athletics


Sports Medicine Staff

Staff
NameTitleEmailPhone
Ron CoursonSr. Assoc. Athletic Director - Spt. Med.rcourson@sports.uga.edu706-542-9060
Steve BryantAsst. Athletic Director - Spt. Med.sbryant@sports.uga.edu706-542-7885
Mike DewDirector of Rehabilitationmdew@sports.uga.edu706-542-4934
706-540-9152
Anna RandaSr. Associate Athletic Traineraranda@sports.uga.edu706-542-7892
Sean BolandAssociate Athletic Trainersboland@sports.uga.edu706-542-8984
Ezron BrysonAssociate Athletic Trainerebryson@sports.uga.edu706-542-2758
Shannon DolezalAssociate Athletic Trainersdolezal@sports.uga.edu706-542-7893
David JackAssistant Athletic Trainerdjack@sports.uga.edu706-542-7900
Paige GearheartAssistant Athletic Trainerpgearheart@sports.uga.edu706-542-7745
Jon HillAssistant Athletic Trainerjhill@sports.uga.edu706-542-6531
Yolanda LawrenceAssistant Athletic Trainerylawrence@sports.uga.edu706-543-8074
Trina ToppingAssistant Athletic Trainerttopping@sports.uga.edu706-542-6936
Drew WillsonAssistant Athletic Trainerdwillson@sports.uga.edu706-542-6659

Graduate Assistants/Interns
NameTitleEmailPhone
Meg CameryGraduate Assistant: T&F/CCmegcamery@uga.edu706-542-6521
Sam KorolevGraduate Assistant: T&F/CCsjk83108@uga.edu706-542-6521
Lindsay McManusGraduate Assistant: Women's TennisLindsay.mcmanus25@uga.edu706-542-6521
Kate ShimotaGraduate Assistant: Volleyballshimota@uga.edu706-542-6521
Liz Smart Graduate Assistant: Softballliz.smart@uga.edu706-542-6521
Conner TidmusGraduate Assistant: Men's Tennisctidmus@uga.edu706-542-6521
Caitlyn Van WieGraduate Assistant: Equestriancaitvanwie@uga.edu706-542-6521

Physicians
NameTitleBio
Fred Reifsteck MDHead Team PhysicianBio
Ron Elliott MDTeam PhysicianBio
Chad Palmer MDTeam PhysicianBio
Robert Hancock MDOrthopedistBio
Alonzo Sexton MDOrthopedistBio
Steve Johnson DOOrthopedistBio
Brad Register MDOrthopedistBio
Joe Johnson MDOrthopedistBio
Kelly Ward, PA, ATCPhysician Assistant- OrthopedicsBio
David Sailors MDVascular SurgeonBio
Kate Finley PhDNeuropsychologistBio
Kim Walpert MDNeurosurgeonBio
Stuart Thomas ODOptometristBio
Glenn Alex DMDDentistBio
Harry Brown DCChiropractorBio
Ken Morris DCChiropractorBio

Consultants
NameTitleEmailPhone
Mark ChristensenRehabilitation Assistantpmchristensen@yahoo.com706-542-9060
Jeanne VaughnInsurance Coordinatorjvaughn@sports.uga.edu706-542-7653
Sarah BlackAdministrative Assistantsblack@sports.uga.edu706-542-9060
Lori DunsmoreStaff Massage Therapistldunsmore@sports.uga.edu706-583-0713

Sports Nutrition
NameTitleEmailPhone
Jennifer Ketterly MS, RD, CSSD, LDDirector of Sports Nutritionjketterly@sports.uga.edu706-542-8465
Maria Breen MS, RD, CSSD, LDSports Nutritionistmbreen@sports.uga.edu706-542-7857
Sidney Smith RD, LD, CSCS, MASports Nutritionistssmith@sports.uga.edu706-542-3911
Erin Berg MS, RD, LDMote Family Sports Nutrition Felloweberg@sports.uga.edu706-543-0541
Courtney Gallagher MS, RD, LDSports Nutrition Assistantcgallagher@sports.uga.edu706-542-6088
Zach Bennett MS, CSCSRegenerate 1st Sports Nutrition Assistantzbennett@sports.uga.edu706-542-6088

Athletic Training Education
NameTitleEmailPhone
Cathy Brown CrowellProgram Directorbrowncn@uga.edu706-542-9257
Bud CooperClinical Educational Coordinatorcooperb@uga.edu 706-542-6463
Nicole HoffmanPhD Studentnhoffman25@uga.edu706-542-3273
JP KoPhD Studentjpko@uga.edu706-542-3273
Christine SamsonPhD Studentchristine.samson@uga.edu706-542-3273
Julianne SchmidtAssistant Professorschmidtj@uga.edu706-542-4388
Michelle WeberPhD Studentmichelle.weber25@uga.edu706-542-3273

Fax Numbers
Butts-Mehre     706-542-9061
Stegeman Coliseum     706-542-7707



Live Blog Georgia Bulldogs Athletics
 

GAMEDAY CENTRAL







  • Friday, Aug 21
    7:00 PM
    at High Point
    High Point, N.C.
    Saturday, Aug 15
    7:00 PM
    vs Furman Exhibition
    Athens, Ga.
  • Friday, Sept 2
    5:30 PM
    vs USC
    Auburn, Ala.

    Friday, Sept 2
    7:30 PM
    at Boston College
    Boston, Mass.

    Friday, Sept 2
    All Day
    vs The Carmel Cup
    Pebble Beach, Calif.

    Saturday, Sept 3
    5:30 PM
    vs North Carolina
    Atlanta, Ga.

    TV
    Saturday, Sept 3
    8:30 AM
    vs UGA Cross Country Invitational
    Bishop, Ga.

    Saturday, Sept 3
    12:00 PM
    vs Siena
    Boston, Mass.

    Saturday, Sept 3
    7:00 PM
    at Harvard
    Boston, Mass.

    Saturday, Sept 3
    All Day
    vs The Carmel Cup
    Pebble Beach, Calif.

    Sunday, Sept 4
    2:00 PM
    vs Iowa State
    Auburn. Ala.

    Sunday, Sept 4
    All Day
    vs The Carmel Cup
    Pebble Beach, Calif.

    Tuesday, Sept 6
    All Day
    vs Cardinal Kickoff
    Berkeley Hills Country Club (Duluth, Ga.)

    Thursday, Sept 8
    10:00 AM
    vs Kennesaw State
    Atlanta, Ga.

    Thursday, Sept 8
    5:00 PM
    vs Georgia State
    Atlanta, Ga.

    Friday, Sept 9
    7:00 PM
    at South Carolina
    Columbia, S.C.

    Friday, Sept 9
    7:00 PM
    vs Georgia Tech
    Atlanta, Ga.

    Friday, Sept 9
    All Day
    vs Palmas Tournament
    Puerto Rico

    Saturday, Sept 10
    12:00 PM
    vs Nicholls
    Athens, Ga.

    TV
    Saturday, Sept 10
    All Day
    vs Palmas Tournament
    Puerto Rico

    Sunday, Sept 11
    5:00 PM
    vs Kennesaw State
    Athens, Ga.

    TV
    Sunday, Sept 11
    All Day
    vs Palmas Tournament
    Puerto Rico

    Tuesday, Sept 13
    6:00 PM
    vs Florida A&M
    Athens, Ga.

    TV
    Friday, Sept 16
    7:00 PM
    at Texas A&M
    College Station, Texas
    Friday, Sept 16
    7:00 PM
    vs Bethune Cookman
    Athens, Ga.

    TV
    Saturday, Sept 17
    7:30 PM
    at Missouri
    Columbia, Mo.

    TV
    Saturday, Sept 17
    1:00 PM
    vs McNeese State
    Athens, Ga.

    TV
    Saturday, Sept 17
    7:00 PM
    vs South Alabama
    Athens, Ga.

    TV
    Saturday, Sept 17
    TBA
    at Commodore Classic
    Nashville, Tenn.

    Sunday, Sept 18
    All Day
    vs Franklin American Mortgage Intercollegiate at The Grove
    Nashville, Tenn.

    Monday, Sept 19
    All Day
    vs USTA Pro Circuit
    Columbus, Ohio

    Monday, Sept 19
    All Day
    vs Franklin American Mortgage Intercollegiate at The Grove
    Nashville, Tenn.

    Tuesday, Sept 20
    All Day
    vs Franklin American Mortgage Intercollegiate at The Grove
    Nashville, Tenn.

    Thursday, Sept 22
    7:00 PM
    vs Tennessee
    Athens, Ga.

    TV
    Friday, Sept 23
    TBA
    vs Georgia Bulldog Classic
    Athens, Ga. (Athens Country Club)

    Friday, Sept 23
    All Day
    vs Southern Intercollegiates
    Athens, Ga.

    Saturday, Sept 24
    TBA
    at Ole Miss
    Oxford, Miss.

    Saturday, Sept 24
    10:00 AM
    vs Red & Black Scrimmage
    Bishop, Ga.

    Saturday, Sept 24
    All Day
    vs Southern Intercollegiates
    Athens, Ga.

    Saturday, Sept 24
    TBA
    vs Georgia Bulldog Classic
    Athens, Ga. (Athens Country Club)

    Sunday, Sept 25
    2:00 PM
    vs Auburn
    Athens, Ga.

    TV
    Sunday, Sept 25
    All Day
    vs ANNIKA Intercollegiate
    Reunion Resort (Orlando, Fla.)

    Sunday, Sept 25
    All Day
    vs Southern Intercollegiates
    Athens, Ga.

    Sunday, Sept 25
    TBA
    vs Georgia Bulldog Classic
    Athens, Ga. (Athens Country Club)

    Monday, Sept 26
    All Day
    vs ANNIKA Intercollegiate
    Reunion Resort (Orlando, Fla.)

    Monday, Sept 26
    All Day
    vs Southern Intercollegiates
    Athens, Ga.

    Tuesday, Sept 27
    All Day
    vs ANNIKA Intercollegiate
    Reunion Resort (Orlando, Fla.)

    Friday, Sept 30
    8:00 PM
    at Arkansas
    Fayetteville, Ark.

    Saturday, Oct 1
    TBA
    vs Tennessee
    Athens, Ga.

    Saturday, Oct 1
    11:00 AM
    at Paul Short Run
    Bethlehem, Pa.

    Saturday, Oct 1
    TBA
    vs ITA All-American Pre-Qualify
    Los Angeles, Calif.

    Sunday, Oct 2
    12:00 PM
    vs Alabama
    Bishop, Ga.

    Sunday, Oct 2
    TBA
    vs ITA All-American Pre-Qualify
    Los Angeles, Calif.

    Sunday, Oct 2
    All Day
    vs Nike Invitational
    Fort Worth, Texas

    Monday, Oct 3
    All Day
    vs Windy City Collegiate
    Glen View Club (Chicago, Ill.)

    Monday, Oct 3
    All Day
    vs Nike Invitational
    Fort Worth, Texas

    Monday, Oct 3
    All Day
    vs All-America Qualifiers
    Tulsa, Okla.

    Tuesday, Oct 4
    All Day
    vs Nike Invitational
    Fort Worth, Texas

    Tuesday, Oct 4
    All Day
    vs Windy City Collegiate
    Glen View Club (Chicago, Ill.)

    Tuesday, Oct 4
    TBA
    vs ITA All-American Qualifying
    Los Angeles, Calif.

    Tuesday, Oct 4
    All Day
    vs All-America Qualifiers
    Tulsa, Okla.

    Wednesday, Oct 5
    TBA
    vs ITA All-American Qualifying
    Los Angeles, Calif.

    Thursday, Oct 6
    6:00 PM
    at Florida
    Gainesville, Fla.

    Thursday, Oct 6
    TBA
    vs ITA All-American Main Draw
    Los Angeles, Calif.

    Friday, Oct 7
    2:00 PM
    at North Carolina
    Chapel Hill, NC

    Friday, Oct 7
    2:00 PM
    at South Carolina
    Blythewood, S.C.

    Friday, Oct 7
    TBA
    vs ITA All-American Main Draw
    Los Angeles, Calif.

    Saturday, Oct 8
    TBA
    at South Carolina
    Columbia, S.C.

    Saturday, Oct 8
    TBA
    vs ITA All-American Main Draw
    Los Angeles, Calif.

    Sunday, Oct 9
    2:00 PM
    vs LSU
    Athens, Ga.

    TV
    Friday, Oct 14
    All Day
    vs Stanford Intercollegiate
    Stanford Golf Course (Palo Alto, Calif.)

    Friday, Oct 14
    TBA
    at Crimson Classic
    Tuscaloosa, Ala.

    Saturday, Oct 15
    TBA
    vs Vanderbilt Homecoming
    Athens, Ga.

    Saturday, Oct 15
    All Day
    vs Stanford Intercollegiate
    Stanford Golf Course (Palo Alto, Calif.)

    Sunday, Oct 16
    All Day
    vs Stanford Intercollegiate
    Stanford Golf Course (Palo Alto, Calif.)

    Saturday, Oct 22
    10:00 AM
    vs Tennessee-Martin
    Bishop, Ga.

    Sunday, Oct 23
    10:00 AM
    vs New Mexico State
    Bishop, Ga.

    Friday, Oct 28
    11:00 AM
    at SEC Championships
    Fayetteville, Ark.

    Friday, Oct 28
    11:00 AM
    vs Florida
    Athens, Ga.

    Saturday, Oct 29
    TBA
    vs Florida
    Jacksonville, Fla.

VIEW FULL COMPOSITE CALENDAR

Georgia Official Online Store Committ to the G

Georgia Official Online Store
Photo Store Media Guides




SPONSORS