For over 40 years Honda has honored the most outstanding female collegiate athletes in the nation with the Collegiate Women Sports Awards.

Winners are selected in each of the 12 NCAA-sanctioned sports by a panel of more than 1,000 administrators from NCAA member schools.

At the end of the year, one deserving athlete will be chosen as the Collegiate Woman Athlete of the Year and receive the coveted Honda Cup.

2016-2017Kendell WilliamsTrack & Field
2012-2013Allison SchmittSwimming
2010-2011Marta Silva ZamoraGolf
2008-2009Courtney KupetsGymnastics
2007-2008Katie HeenanGymnastics
2006-2007Courtney KupetsGymnastics
2006-2007Kara Lynn JoyceSwimming & Diving
2005-2006Mary DeScenzaSwimming & Diving
1998-1999Karin LicheyGymnastics
1997-1998Kim ArnoldGymnastics
1997-1998Marissa Catlin W. Tennis
1996-1997Kim ArnoldGymnastics
1993-1994Angela LettiereW. Tennis
1991-1992Vicki GoetzeW. Golf
1990-1991 Hope Spivey Gymnastics
1987-1988Lucy Wener Gymnastics
1986-87Katrina McClain W. Basketball
1983-1984Cindy SchreyerW. Golf
1983-1984 Lisa SpainW. Tennis
1980-1981 Terri MoodyW. Golf

HunkerDown Productions

Georgia Official Online Store Committ to the G

Georgia Official Online Store
Photo Store Media Guides