blank
Robert Miles
Robert Miles

Position:
Director of CHAMPS/Life Skills Program

10/31/2011

UGA Student-Athletes `Walk to School' with Barrow Elementary

UGA Student-Athletes `Walk to School' with Barrow Elementary

Robert Miles serves as Director of CHAMPS/Life Skills Program for the Athletic Association. He is charged with preparing student-athletes for the challenges of life beyond the playing field. The focus of CHAMPS/Life Skills is on five commitments that are critical in the personal growth and development of student-athletes. They are: Academic Excellence, Athletic Excellence, Personal Development, Commitment to Service, and Commitment to Career Development. The Division 1A Athletic Directors' Association has selected the University of Georgia CHAMPS/Life Skills program as a "Program of Excellence". This award program is designed to honor achievement and is presented to those schools that are excelling in "preparing student-athletes for life." Robert served as an Assistant Athletic Director and in the Academic Counseling Unit prior to moving into this position.

A graduate of St. Jude High School in Montgomery, Alabama, Miles walked-on at Georgia, and earned a scholarship after his freshman season on the junior varsity. He started at defensive end on Georgia's 1980 National Championship team. Robert then served two years as a graduate assistant within the football program. He received his B.S. Ed. Degree from Georgia in 1982. Miles has three sons, Joshua David, Caleb Paul, and Nathan Robert.

HunkerDown Productions
  • Friday, Aug 21
    7:00 PM
    at High Point
    High Point, N.C.
    Saturday, Aug 15
    7:00 PM
    vs Furman Exhibition
    Athens, Ga.
  • Monday, Apr 24
    All Day
    vs SEC Championship
    St. Simons Island, Ga.
    Tuesday, Apr 25
    7:00 PM
    at Georgia Tech
    Atlanta, Ga.

    Friday, Apr 28
    7:00 PM
    vs Florida
    Athens, Ga.

    TV
    Friday, Apr 28
    6:00 PM
    vs South Carolina
    Athens, Ga.

    TV
    Friday, Apr 28
    12:00 PM
    vs LSU or Arkansas
    Knoxville, Tenn.
    Saturday, Apr 29
    2:00 PM
    vs Florida
    Athens, Ga.

    TV
    Saturday, Apr 29
    2:00 PM
    vs South Carolina
    Athens, Ga.

    TV
    Saturday, Apr 29
    TBA
    vs TBD
    Knoxville, Tenn.
    Sunday, Apr 30
    1:00 PM
    vs Florida
    Athens, Ga.

    TV
    Sunday, Apr 30
    2:00 PM
    vs South Carolina
    Athens, Ga.

    TV
    Sunday, Apr 30
    TBA
    vs TBD
    Knoxville, Tenn.
    Friday, May 5
    6:30 PM
    at Kentucky
    Lexington, Ky.
    Friday, May 5
    7:30 PM
    at Arkansas
    Fayetteville, Ark.

    TV
    Saturday, May 6
    6:30 PM
    at Kentucky
    Lexington, Ky.
    Saturday, May 6
    2:00 PM
    at Arkansas
    Fayetteville, Ark.

    Saturday, May 6
    All Day
    vs Torrin Lawrence Memorial
    Athens, Ga.
    Sunday, May 7
    1:00 PM
    at Kentucky
    Lexington, Ky.
    Sunday, May 7
    2:00 PM
    at Arkansas
    Fayetteville, Ark.

    TV
    Monday, May 8
    All Day
    vs NCAA Regional
    UGA Golf Course (Athens, Ga.)
    Tuesday, May 9
    7:00 PM
    vs Georgia Tech
    SunTrust Park (Atlanta)
    Tuesday, May 9
    All Day
    vs NCAA Regional
    UGA Golf Course (Athens, Ga.)
    Wednesday, May 10
    TBA
    vs SEC Tournament
    Knoxville, Tenn.
    Wednesday, May 10
    All Day
    vs NCAA Regional
    UGA Golf Course (Athens, Ga.)
    Thursday, May 11
    All Day
    at SEC Outdoor Championships
    Columbia, S.C.
    Friday, May 12
    7:00 PM
    vs Mississippi State
    Athens, Ga.

    TV
    Friday, May 12
    All Day
    at SEC Outdoor Championships
    Columbia, S.C.
    Saturday, May 13
    4:00 PM
    vs Mississippi State
    Athens, Ga.

    TV
    Saturday, May 13
    TBA
    vs NCAA 1st/2nd Round
    TBA
    Saturday, May 13
    All Day
    at SEC Outdoor Championships
    Columbia, S.C.
    Saturday, May 13
    TBA
    vs TBD
    TBD
    Sunday, May 14
    TBA
    vs NCAA 1st/2nd Round
    TBA
    Monday, May 15
    TBA
    vs NCAA 1st/2nd Round
    TBA
    Monday, May 15
    All Day
    vs NCAA Regionals
    TBA
    Tuesday, May 16
    All Day
    vs NCAA Regionals
    TBA
    Thursday, May 18
    TBA
    vs TBD
    Athens, Ga.
    Thursday, May 18
    TBA
    vs NCAA Round of 16-Finals
    Athens, Ga.
    Friday, May 19
    TBA
    vs NCAA Regionals
    Campus Sites
    Friday, May 19
    All Day
    vs NCAA Championships
    Rich Harvest Farms (Sugar Hills, Ill.)
    Friday, May 19
    TBA
    vs NCAA Round of 16-Finals
    Athens, Ga.
    Saturday, May 20
    TBA
    vs NCAA Round of 16-Finals
    Athens, Ga.
    Saturday, May 20
    All Day
    vs NCAA Championships
    Rich Harvest Farms (Sugar Hills, Ill.)
    Sunday, May 21
    TBA
    vs NCAA Round of 16-Finals
    Athens, Ga.
    Sunday, May 21
    All Day
    vs NCAA Championships
    Rich Harvest Farms (Sugar Hills, Ill.)
    Monday, May 22
    TBA
    vs NCAA Round of 16-Finals
    Athens, Ga.
    Monday, May 22
    All Day
    vs NCAA Championships
    Rich Harvest Farms (Sugar Hills, Ill.)
    Tuesday, May 23
    TBA
    vs NCAA Round of 16-Finals
    Athens, Ga.
    Tuesday, May 23
    All Day
    vs NCAA Championships
    Rich Harvest Farms (Sugar Hills, Ill.)
    Wednesday, May 24
    All Day
    vs NCAA Championships
    Rich Harvest Farms (Sugar Hills, Ill.)
    Wednesday, May 24
    TBA
    vs NCAA Round of 16-Finals
    Athens, Ga.
    Thursday, May 25
    TBA
    vs NCAA Super Regionals
    Campus Sites
    Thursday, May 25
    All Day
    at NCAA East Prelims
    Lexington, Ky.
    Friday, May 26
    All Day
    at NCAA East Prelims
    Lexington, Ky.
    Friday, May 26
    All Day
    vs NCAA Championship
    Sugar Grove, Ill.
    Saturday, May 27
    All Day
    at NCAA East Prelims
    Lexington, Ky.
    Saturday, May 27
    All Day
    vs NCAA Championship
    Sugar Grove, Ill.
    Sunday, May 28
    All Day
    vs NCAA Championship
    Sugar Grove, Ill.
    Monday, May 29
    All Day
    vs NCAA Championship
    Sugar Grove, Ill.
    Tuesday, May 30
    All Day
    vs NCAA Championship
    Sugar Grove, Ill.
    Wednesday, May 31
    All Day
    vs NCAA Championship
    Sugar Grove, Ill.
    Thursday, June 1
    TBA
    vs Womens College World Series
    Oklahoma City, Okla.
    Wednesday, June 7
    All Day
    at NCAA Outdoor Championships
    Eugene, Ore.
    Thursday, June 8
    All Day
    at NCAA Outdoor Championships
    Eugene, Ore.
    Friday, June 9
    All Day
    at NCAA Outdoor Championships
    Eugene, Ore.
VIEW FULL COMPOSITE CALENDAR

Georgia Official Online Store Committ to the G

Georgia Official Online Store
Photo Store Media Guides




SPONSORS