blank
Tim Hix
Tim Hix

Position:
Associate Director of Sports Communications

Tim Hix serves as Associate Director of Sports Communications, and is the primary information contact for men's basketball.

From 1984 until 1995, Hix served first as Assistant SID and later as Senior Assistant. He handled all publicity for the nationally-successful women's basketball program, as well as a number of other Bulldog and Lady Bulldog sports, including track & field, golf and swimming.

During the 1996 Olympics, Hix worked as the Press Chief at the rhythmic gymnastics competition in the Coliseum and assisted the Press Chief during the early-round volleyball matches.

Hix has authored a pair of books, "Hoop Tales" and "Stadium Stories," both depicting the greatest players, coaches and seasons in the history of Georgia basketball and football.

Hix completed his B.S. Degree in Journalism at the University of Tennessee in 1984. During his undergraduate days he worked four years as a student assistant in the UT sports information office.

Hix is married to the former Robin Amos of Lexington, Ky., and they have two children -- daughter Payton of Lexington, and a son, Grant, a student at the University of North Georgia in Dahlonega -- and a grandson, Carter Cash Johnson, 3.

HunkerDown Productions
  • Friday, Aug 21
    7:00 PM
    at High Point
    High Point, N.C.
    Saturday, Aug 15
    7:00 PM
    vs Furman Exhibition
    Athens, Ga.
  • Saturday, Apr 29
    2:00 PM
    vs Florida
    Athens, Ga.

    TV
    Saturday, Apr 29
    2:00 PM
    vs South Carolina
    Athens, Ga.

    TV
    Saturday, Apr 29
    10:00 AM
    vs Florida
    Knoxville, Tenn.
    Sunday, Apr 30
    1:00 PM
    vs Florida
    Athens, Ga.

    TV
    Sunday, Apr 30
    2:00 PM
    vs South Carolina
    Athens, Ga.

    TV
    Sunday, Apr 30
    TBA
    vs TBD
    Knoxville, Tenn.
    Friday, May 5
    6:30 PM
    at Kentucky
    Lexington, Ky.
    Friday, May 5
    7:30 PM
    at Arkansas
    Fayetteville, Ark.

    TV
    Saturday, May 6
    6:30 PM
    at Kentucky
    Lexington, Ky.
    Saturday, May 6
    2:00 PM
    at Arkansas
    Fayetteville, Ark.

    Saturday, May 6
    All Day
    vs Torrin Lawrence Memorial
    Athens, Ga.
    Sunday, May 7
    1:00 PM
    at Kentucky
    Lexington, Ky.
    Sunday, May 7
    2:00 PM
    at Arkansas
    Fayetteville, Ark.

    TV
    Monday, May 8
    All Day
    vs NCAA Regional
    UGA Golf Course (Athens, Ga.)
    Tuesday, May 9
    7:00 PM
    vs Georgia Tech
    SunTrust Park (Atlanta)
    Tuesday, May 9
    All Day
    vs NCAA Regional
    UGA Golf Course (Athens, Ga.)
    Wednesday, May 10
    TBA
    vs SEC Tournament
    Knoxville, Tenn.
    Wednesday, May 10
    All Day
    vs NCAA Regional
    UGA Golf Course (Athens, Ga.)
    Thursday, May 11
    All Day
    at SEC Outdoor Championships
    Columbia, S.C.
    Friday, May 12
    7:00 PM
    vs Mississippi State
    Athens, Ga.

    TV
    Friday, May 12
    All Day
    at SEC Outdoor Championships
    Columbia, S.C.
    Saturday, May 13
    4:00 PM
    vs Mississippi State
    Athens, Ga.

    TV
    Saturday, May 13
    TBA
    vs NCAA 1st/2nd Round
    TBA
    Saturday, May 13
    All Day
    at SEC Outdoor Championships
    Columbia, S.C.
    Saturday, May 13
    TBA
    vs TBD
    TBD
    Sunday, May 14
    1:00 PM
    vs Mississippi State
    Athens, Ga.

    TV
    Sunday, May 14
    TBA
    vs NCAA 1st/2nd Round
    TBA
    Monday, May 15
    TBA
    vs NCAA 1st/2nd Round
    TBA
    Monday, May 15
    All Day
    vs NCAA Regionals
    TBA
    Tuesday, May 16
    6:00 PM
    vs Furman
    Athens, Ga.
    TV
    Tuesday, May 16
    All Day
    vs NCAA Regionals
    TBA
    Thursday, May 18
    TBA
    vs TBD
    Athens, Ga.
    Thursday, May 18
    TBA
    vs NCAA Round of 16-Finals
    Athens, Ga.
    Friday, May 19
    TBA
    vs NCAA Regionals
    Campus Sites
    Friday, May 19
    All Day
    vs NCAA Championships
    Rich Harvest Farms (Sugar Hills, Ill.)
    Friday, May 19
    TBA
    vs NCAA Round of 16-Finals
    Athens, Ga.
    Saturday, May 20
    TBA
    vs NCAA Round of 16-Finals
    Athens, Ga.
    Saturday, May 20
    All Day
    vs NCAA Championships
    Rich Harvest Farms (Sugar Hills, Ill.)
    Sunday, May 21
    TBA
    vs NCAA Round of 16-Finals
    Athens, Ga.
    Sunday, May 21
    All Day
    vs NCAA Championships
    Rich Harvest Farms (Sugar Hills, Ill.)
    Monday, May 22
    TBA
    vs NCAA Round of 16-Finals
    Athens, Ga.
    Monday, May 22
    All Day
    vs NCAA Championships
    Rich Harvest Farms (Sugar Hills, Ill.)
    Tuesday, May 23
    TBA
    vs NCAA Round of 16-Finals
    Athens, Ga.
    Tuesday, May 23
    All Day
    vs NCAA Championships
    Rich Harvest Farms (Sugar Hills, Ill.)
    Wednesday, May 24
    All Day
    vs NCAA Championships
    Rich Harvest Farms (Sugar Hills, Ill.)
    Wednesday, May 24
    TBA
    vs NCAA Round of 16-Finals
    Athens, Ga.
    Thursday, May 25
    TBA
    vs NCAA Super Regionals
    Campus Sites
    Thursday, May 25
    All Day
    at NCAA East Prelims
    Lexington, Ky.
    Friday, May 26
    All Day
    at NCAA East Prelims
    Lexington, Ky.
    Friday, May 26
    All Day
    vs NCAA Championship
    Sugar Grove, Ill.
    Saturday, May 27
    All Day
    at NCAA East Prelims
    Lexington, Ky.
    Saturday, May 27
    All Day
    vs NCAA Championship
    Sugar Grove, Ill.
    Sunday, May 28
    All Day
    vs NCAA Championship
    Sugar Grove, Ill.
    Monday, May 29
    All Day
    vs NCAA Championship
    Sugar Grove, Ill.
    Tuesday, May 30
    All Day
    vs NCAA Championship
    Sugar Grove, Ill.
    Wednesday, May 31
    All Day
    vs NCAA Championship
    Sugar Grove, Ill.
    Thursday, June 1
    TBA
    vs Womens College World Series
    Oklahoma City, Okla.
    Wednesday, June 7
    All Day
    at NCAA Outdoor Championships
    Eugene, Ore.
    Thursday, June 8
    All Day
    at NCAA Outdoor Championships
    Eugene, Ore.
    Friday, June 9
    All Day
    at NCAA Outdoor Championships
    Eugene, Ore.
VIEW FULL COMPOSITE CALENDAR

Georgia Official Online Store Committ to the G

Georgia Official Online Store
Photo Store Media Guides




SPONSORS