2012 Fall Southeastern Conference Academic Honor Roll

Jan. 29, 2013

ATHENS, Ga. --- Fifty-seven student-athletes from the University of Georgia have been named to the 2012 Fall Southeastern Conference Academic Honor Roll according to a recent announcement by SEC Commissioner Mike Slive.

Georgia's 57 student-athletes named to the honor roll is the second-highest total of any SEC institution. To qualify for the SEC Academic Honor Roll, student-athletes must: maintain a 3.00 grade point average for the preceding academic year or have a cumulative GPA of 3.00 at the nominating institution, if the student-athlete is enrolled in summer courses, the GPA for those courses must be included in the calculation for cumulative GPA, have completed 24 semester hours of non-remedial academic credit toward a baccalaureate degree, and have been a member of a varsity team for the sport's entire NCAA Championship segment.

The following UGA students were named to the Academic Honor Roll:


Faton Bauta, West Palm Beach, Fla., Arts & Sciences; Greg Bingham, Columbus, Ga., International Affairs; Taylor Bradberry, Winder, Ga., Health Promotions; Chris Burnette, LaGrange, Ga., Finance; Corey Campbell, Hephzibah, Ga., Biological Sciences; Luis Capella, Augusta, Ga., Finance; Chris Conley, Dallas, Ga., Journalism; Watts Dantzler, Dalton, Ga., Health & Physical Education; Scott Eichler, Oakwood, Ga., Agricultural Engineering; Michael Erdman, Merritt Island, Fla., Management; Adam Erickson, Athens, Ga., Real Estate; Reuben Faloughi, Martinez, Ga., Psychology; Ty Frix, Calhoun, Ga., Biological Engineering/MBA; Austin Herod, Woodstock, Ga., Exercise & Sport Science; Ethan Jackson, Sandersville, Ga., Exercise & Sport Science; Jesse Jones, Habersham, Ga., International Affairs; Kyle Karempelis, Roswell, Ga., Management; Ricky Lowe, Duluth, Ga., Biology; Arthur Lynch, Dartmoth, Mass., History; Keith Marshall, Raleigh, N.C., Management; Hutson Mason, Marietta, Ga., Communication Studies; Taylor Maxey, Statham, Ga., Finance; Rhett McGowan, Calhoun, Ga., Sport Management; Greg Mulkey, Fairmount, Ga., Agricultural Engineering; Aaron Murray, Tampa, Fla., Psychology; Connor Norman, Duluth, Ga., Exercise & Sport Science; Alex Parsons, Fayetteville, Ga., Exercise & Sport Science; Jamal Payette, Cleveland, Ga., Finance; Geoff Rapp, Kennesaw, Ga., Psychology; Lucas Redd, Jefferson, Ga., Health & Physical Education; Ben Reynolds, Bainbridge, Ga., Biology; Christian Robinson, Norcross, Ga., Sport Management; Dustin Royston, Royston, Ga., Political Science; Garrison Smith, Atlanta, Ga., History; Mike Thornton, Stone Mountain, Ga., Communication Studies; Kosta Vavlas, Tarpon Springs, Fla., Biological Sciences; Hugh Williams, Atlanta, Ga., Advertising; Drew Wilson, Tignall, Ga., Mathematics Education.

Women's Soccer:

Torri Allen, Stafford, Va., Animal Health; Ashley Baker, Lilburn, Ga., Recreation & Leisure Studies; Madeline Barker, Atlanta, Ga., Communication Studies; Jenna Buckley, Atlanta, Ga., Consumer Economics; Susannah Dennis, Franklin, Tenn., Human Development & Family Science; Kathleen Eastman, Jackson Hole, Wy., International Affairs; Laura Eddy, Atlanta, Ga., Economics; Meghan Gibbons, The Woodlands, Tex., Sport Management; Nikki Hill, Scottsdale, Ariz., Biology; Callie Corbin Langford, Tallahassee, Fla., Psychology; Ansley Morgan, St. Simons Island, Ga., Journalism; Alexa Newfield, Atlanta, Ga., Sport Management; Jenna Owens, Highlands Ranch, Colo., Exercise & Sport Science; Caitlin Woody, Boca Raton, Fla., Psychology.


Briana Bahr, Pensacola, Fla., Housing; Nicole Choi, Alpharetta, Ga., Health Promotion; Elena Perri, Richland, Mich., Advertising; Gaby Smiley, Alpharetta, Ga., Exercise & Sport Science; Stacey Smith, Eden, N.Y., Marketing.

HunkerDown Productions

Georgia Official Online Store Committ to the G

Georgia Official Online Store
Photo Store Media Guides